We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would choose something better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parnu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parnu to your Saves list
Hotel Parnu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruutli 44, Parnu 80010, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Parnu
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I would choose something better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Been staying there for one night and it's not the hotel I would go back to. The staff is not very friendly, the rooms need to be updated, the breakfast isn't very good. Also the location isn't so good - quite noisy and the view is not so pleasant. Although as it's a cheap hotel, it's worth it's price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I had just one night in charming Pärnu and as we opted not do the beach thing this hotel was a good choice for us. It is located in the city center just by the bus station, however, it was not noisy. We stayed at the top floor so we had a great view. There was a balcony with a table and two chairs, so you could enjoy the bright evening. The room was very basic and especially the bathroom was too basic for my taste, but all though it definitely wasn’t luxurious, it was clean.The breakfast had both hot and cold selections; however the quality was not impressive. The staff was helpful and assisted us in renting bikes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while enjoying the nearby beach.

The hotel is in a great location right near the bus station and main restaurant and shop are. The beach is a pleasant 15 minute walk away through parks and tree lined streets.

We had a deluxe room which was in what seemed to be the newer section of the hotel. It was really quiet so when we went to breakfast we were surprised to see how many guests were staying at the hotel!

The sleep quality was fantastic as the big bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was new and worked a treat. We used our balcony a lot and thought the breakfast spread was impressive.

The bedroom itself was great and probably closer to 4 star but the bathroom was basic. We were there in peak season admittedly but did think it was a little expensive for a 3 star hence the 4 star rating rather than 5 star.

If we returned to Parnu we would stay here again and I have recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel Pärnu locates just at the end of the nice main street Ruutli. We had the room in the second floor and though it faced to the park it was not silent. There is an outdoor restaurant and you can hear every word people speak there. It was nice to have a balcony, but on that side of the hotel the balconies are very narrow. The roomfloor was very very dusty. We thought they would clean the room in the morning, but they only changed the towels and did not vacuum the room. Afterwards we noticed that there was a button on the wall of the room which you should push if you want to have "make up the room". Maybe nobody had pushed it for a while! We stayed only two nights. When living the hotel I told them the room was not clean, but they didn`t even apologize.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nothing specific about this hotel. It just another hotel.
Positive: central location, however if you wish to stay on the beach, it might not be your first choice; clean; balcony in the room; polite staff at reception
Negative: small parking behind the building - full in summer period, but probably less full in other seasons; bathroom requires some improvment

Overall - nothing special to say, hotel fits it's primary purpose - overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Inefficiently soundproofing, disturbing neighbours, nonexistent house cleaning, dirty old furnitures, and interior that was hanging loose from the walls !
They did not change the linens once, during the five days we stayed at the hotel.
We stayed in a suite facing the front of the hotel on the fifth floor, if someone wants to know !

The food was ok, the location in the city centre was nice as well.
This hotel is not good for kids, they only had one high child's chair in the restaurant. And of course this one was always taken during the breakfast rush...

But overall, I do NOT recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Rooms fronting the city, has sun and a nice view over the city centre but is really noisy because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norge
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

At 165 euros a night Hotel Parnu doesn't live up to what could be expected. Situation in the middle of Parnu is excellent, nice view from balcony, free parking a plus. Air conditioning is useful and was the reason we chose this hotel in the first place. But alas, as we set the AC to 'auto' and 22 degrees, we were ok for until two o'clock at night or so - then the AC started heating(!) at full blast....so we had no choice but to get up and turn it off, opening the balcony door and listening to traffick and the night club across the street pounding out bass rythms until 5 am. Our room (708) was quite small, the bathroom had a moldy smell to it, probably due to a partly blocked shower drain and water all over the bathroom. Service attitude not as we hoped for - you have to point out exactly what you want and then keep on nagging - you just give in in the end..... Breakfast quite ok. Room not very clean, windowsill full of something looking like ashes(?) and flies. Tissue paper on bathroom was never replaced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#1 of 49 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 49 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Strand Spa & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#15 of 49 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#17 of 49 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tervise Paradiis
Tervise Paradiis
#9 of 49 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parnu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parnu

Address: Ruutli 44, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parnu 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary business and vacation hotel with an excellent location in the heart of Parnu, directly on the Ruutli shopping boulevard, next to main square. This hotel lies very close to all the city's business, shopping and entertainment places and near public transportation. Well-lighted air-conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, international TV channels, balcony, a mini-bar and a free use of health facilities in in the morning. Restaurant Embecke offers a classic International menu and a buffet breakfast. Summer Terrace is the best place to enjoy beverages and light meal. You can relax in the sauna with whirlpool and work out in the gym or pamper your senses in the Wellness Centre, that provides a selection of beauty and health services. Whatever your reason for travelling - business, shopping, cultural experiences, sightseeing or simply to enjoy Estonian's summer capital atmosphere - Hotel Parnu is your ideal base thanks to its central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Parnu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parnu
Parnu Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parnu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.