We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanatorium Tervis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parnu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanatorium Tervis
Save Saved
You added Sanatorium Tervis to your Saves list
Seedri 6 80010 Parnu Estland, Parnu 80010, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 hotels in Parnu
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“really good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I really liked the place. I arrived at 10 am and everything was arranged for me: room, visit to the doctor. Room was superb, although it was the cheapest, it was spacious enough, with a wide bed, very clean bathroom,towels were changed every day and the room cleaned also everyday. It was in the first building. People everywhere very friendly. I'm a vegetarian so for lunches and dinners special meals were cooked. Really enjoyed all food.
beach was nice and the city too.
It's a nice place if you want some peace.
Will go there next year again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Pärnu is a lovely town in Southern Estonia near the border of Latvia. We stayed three nights in Tervis Medical Spa - or Sanatoorium Tervis - during our holiday trip. The hotel is a huge complex and looks like it's from Soviet time. We decided to take two suites with sauna in the 3rd building as it has been refurbished. Our suites were nice, big enough but nothing amazing. Sauna didn't work in one of the suites but it was fixed later and we got 20 percent discount from the room price when we checked out. Both rooms had a long balcony facing a green park. A/C was really weak and kept the room temperature kinda high. We could had kept the balcony door open but decided not to do so since the town was full of hungry mosquitos. Breakfast selection and the quality of food was very average in this four-star hotel even if we had some kind of special breakfast because of staying in suite. We had a look in "basic breakfast", too, and it seems the extra we had was only sparkling wine and better selection of cheeses. Spa area was very good with five different kind of saunas. We could, for example, relax in infrared sauna, salt room and Japanese hot bath. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Very good location, 10 min to the beach and center. The rooms are in good condition and staff helpful.
I strongly recommend to go and eat outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed there with my parter and my parents.
The room was clean, with balcony and a sea view. We liked the rooms except the beds which were a bit small in width and the mattresses were rather odd.
The breakfast was from 7 till 10 and was diverse.
The spa centre is big and offers a wide range of services. The is a big swimming pool with different kinds of saunas. The access is free of charge.
The hotel is located very close too a park but a bit far from the beach, but we enjoyed a 10 minute walk through the park to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanatorium Tervis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanatorium Tervis

Address: Seedri 6 80010 Parnu Estland, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 hotels in Parnu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanatorium Tervis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.