We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok traditional Lithuanian cuisine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cili Kaimas

Cili Kaimas
Gedimino pr. 14, Vilnius, Lithuania
8 686 79774
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 418 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok traditional Lithuanian cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

OK and reasonably priced Lithuanian food. You eat better Lithuanian food in the countryside.. Good environment in addition to a TV plays popchannels with high volume.
Good service. If you are several orders a beer tower... Good starter is a palate with fried bread topped with cheese, smoked pigears, fried chicken ..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    38
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lituanian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ve been there in June 2013,the restaurant is clean,well located as is very central and is easy to find.The waiter ,speaks a good english. I was very hungry,so I ordered quiet a lot of Lithuanian food...I was very about the quality,the quantity,and you can feel is freshly made..The service is quiet slow but acceptable...We asked for the bill ,and with all what we eat ,we were quiet happy about the price ,we were 4 guys,and we spend around 11 Euro per person ..If u come to Vilnius I strongly advice you to try this restaurant,they make a kind of soup inside the bread,and the fish is very testy ...good restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slowly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you want wait waitress more than half hour and another half hour for beer you are welcome . There are many different small pubs around Vilnius, so don't waste your time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce
Level Contributor
181 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Lithuanian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The restaurant is located in the heart of Vilnius. At the table we waited a few minutes because a place was full of guests. Decor very pleasant. The food outstanding and the prices very affordable. Obliged to visit during your stay in Vilnius

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lugar barato de comida tipica lituana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I went with some friends and we ate for 7 euros per person. The food was really good but I thought that there was few food in each plate. It's cheap but it would be perfect if the portions were bigger.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cili Kaimas also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Cili Kaimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cili Kaimas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.