We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dhal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sue's Indian Raja

Sue's Indian Raja
Odminiu str. 3, Vilnius, Lithuania
+370 5 266 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 419 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious dhal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My partner and I visited Vilnius for a weekend and were delighted to find this beautiful restaurant, especially as I am vegetarian and veggie food isn't plentiful in this part of Europe. The food was lovely and the dahl in particular was scrummy. Charming, friendly staff and very reasonable prices made our meal a highlight of a very memorable trip to this lovely city.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    86
    37
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always good and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pleasant atmosphere, very good location, always good food and service and very authentic. One of few my favourite restaurants in Vilnius. Maybe slightly more expensive than should be - but worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

great restaurant. Fantastic service with well mannered staff. The food is gastronomic, authentic and good portions. Chef comes out to introduce himself proudly and rightly so! Nothing not to like! Try it.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant with Great Atmoshere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I ate in the restaurant several time during my 6 week stay in Lithuania. The food is excellent, service is great, and the atmosphere even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were impressed the first time, and on return we're been just as impressed.

Good "Indian" food, well prepared, quick service and the owner on hand to keep an eye that all is up to scratch. Not the cheapest meal in Vilnius, but easily the best Indian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sue's Indian Raja also viewed

 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Sue's Indian Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sue's Indian Raja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.