We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Ramada Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Turku, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Ramada Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ramada Hotel is situated in the heart of Old town, which is very comfortable to explore it. It ensures a perfect opportunity to feel the historical Vilnius, just by stepping out from the hotel's door. Ramada hotel is very splendid but also imparts the cosiness feeling. During my stay, I got the high quality services. The staff was creating the feeling that the guest is the most important. Also in every step guests will get friendly smiles and asistance. The room was very tidy and clean. The breakfast table allows to taste different kind of food which was very delicious. The hotel also gives the posibility to relax in the downstairs bar, which is very helpful after the long day. By choosing Ramada hotel you won't get disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dearest Guests,

thank you so much for your stay at our hotel and the wonderful review.
Please be aware that your feedback is extremely important to us in improving our services in the best possible way.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back to our hotel!

With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    94
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
109
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent service, super rooms, delicious food! Me and my wife are sophisticated tourists - but believe us - that not every one 5-stars hotel in Europe, even like George V in Paris, has all evidences 5-stars hotel must have and that Ramada Vilnius definitely has!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Dyachenko,

thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and the wonderful feedback regarding your stays.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back and be of service to you in the future!

With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in late November. Villnius was cold, but the hotel was a pleasant refreshment. for us.

This hotel is located right in the center of Vilnius. It is beautiful inside, and outside. The interior design is stunning. Very cozy, clean. We arrived very late at night, but the check in was flawless and we got situated in our rooms very quickly, and were able to get to sleep in a matter of an hour.

We booked a standard room, which was very nice. There are all appliances that one might need. The wash room is supplied with towels, soaps, so on and so forth. The room comes with a tv, a coffee machine, umbrella, slippers, so on. All of your emergencies are covered with amenities of the room. The breakfast was very nice and tasty, not a very large selection, but a selection nonetheless.

The location is absolutely wonderful, and thats one of the things that you really must look at. Everything is walking distance from the hotel. Vilnius is not a very large city, but location is still important for transportation. This hotel provides a wonderful spot. There is a bank nearby,where you can change money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dearest guests,

thank you so much for your wonderful review concerning the stay at our hotel.
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed being our guest and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
We will be looking very much forward to welcoming you back to RAMADA Hotel&Suites Vilnius!

With my best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent the New years eve weekend in Vilnius. First time in Lithuania and we were impressed by Vilnius´s old town.

We upgraded to a superior room located on the third floor and it was a little bigger than some other hotel rooms we have had in the past.
A nice two seat sofa and a table along side one wall. Good space in the wardrobes for the clothes and the bathroom was also good. The room was fresh and well cleaned.The cleaning staff did a great job every day. A nice thing is that the hotel has an old touch. It gives it a cozy atmosphere. Overall the room was real good. Not the best room we have experienced for a five star hotel, but absolutely not the worst either.

Next to the lobby, before the dining room for breakfast, is a very nice room with comfy sofas and an open fire. There is also a tv on the wall and printed news on different languages. A room perfect for relaxation. Here you can use the wifi.

We must mention the very good treatment from the personell in the reception. We arrived the day before New years eve and had no reservation for dinner that actual night. No problem! The reception took care of that by calling the best restaurants in Vilnius. A couple of minutes later they called our room and told us what was available. Great!

Also on New years eve it knocked on the door and the hotel gave us two piccolo bottles of sparkling wine and some sweets together with a Happy New Year greeting.

The location of the hotel is down south of the old town. But that is not a problem. Just a minute of walking and you are in the beginning of the down town area. It takes perhaps ten minutes to walk the main street in old town up to Gediminas street, which is the main street in town with shops and so on.
Just next door to the hotel is a well equipped liqour store.

The only negative thing I have to say about our stay at the Ramada is spelled breakfast. The breakfast is not up to the standard for a five star hotel. The food was not refilled properly, it did not look fresh due to the fact that the "boxes" it lay in was not closed, and not chilled either. For example the slices of cheese were warm and looked wet.
Also, the tables in the breakfast room were not cleared as fast they should be, resulting in long waiting times to get a table for breakfast. Perhaps too few waitresses managing the breakfast?

We tried the hotel´s California Tapas Bar twice and it was really good. Both the service, atmosphere and the food. Recommended!

About travelling from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. We took the bus no1 from the airport, arriving at the final destination that is the bus station. The ride took roughly 20 minutes. From the bus station we took taxi to the hotel and it costed 15 litas. You can walk from the bus station, perhaps it might be a 10 minutes walk.
The bus ride costed 2.50 litas per person and also 2.50 litas for a bigger suitcase. It counts as a peson. But I think the fares were going to rise after 1/1 2013, but not much. The taxi ride from the hotel to the airpot costed 60 litas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for the elaborate review regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and services provided by our personnel.
Please know that your comments will be addressed and considered.
We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius!

With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We celebrated baby birthday. In the room was very cold.( Outside was - 15C ). We asked water for some help, but he informed that we is working overtime and nobody is paying for this job.
It was strange for as.
Recommendation - if You are planning to celebrate in winter time, prepare Yourself for cold room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Could you please specify what help was not provided to you and we will do our best to eliminate the alike problems.

I remain with best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Favourite Hotel in Vilnius - great loction walking distance to everything, good hotel bar for food and drinks, great rooms and super great mattresses - i sleep like a baby and its difficult leave the bed. All rooms are diffrent so lots of choice - so buitque style hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are diffrent so lots of choice - so buitque style hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dearest Guests,

thank you so much for your stay and the wonderful feedback regarding it.
Please know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!

With my best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My partner who is Lithuanian booked a superior room for 3 night city break. This was my first time to Lithuania and Vilnius. The hotel was lovely, rooms were very comfortable and decorated to a high standard with good facilities. The breakfast was very good with a good choice of hot and cold. The staff was all friendly and the hotel felt boutique and personal. The location is perfect right in the middle of the beautiful old town with easy walking to the main tourist sites. On our first night we ate in the hotel bar, nice food but as with all hotel bars/restaurants it was a bit pricey. The only slight issue I had with the hotel was some drilling noise on one afternoon (apparently they are re fitting some rooms) I did complain about this and it stopped and we were brought some champagne which was a nice touch.
Outside of the hotel we found a fantastic bar/restaurant just down the road from the hotel opposite the town hall square. The Amatininku Uzeiga had some great beer and nice local food and was open until 5am at weekends. If you want a boogie then head towards Pabo Latino, great music and atmosphere. I would definitely return to the Ramada if I visited Vilnius again. Tip: If you arrive at Vilnius Airport and want a taxi don’t take the ones outside but phone the various companies in Vilnius as we paid 80 LT. On the way back we got one off the street and it was 24 LT!!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are a bit more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for a comprehensive review about your recent stay at our hotel.
Please be aware that your feedback is extremely important for us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making our service the best it can be.
Let us wish you a very merry Christmas and we hope to be of service to you in the future!

Sincerely,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.