We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent location, young and friendly staff, amazing breakfast and newly decorated immaculately clean rooms. The only thing i would change is book a bigger room next time like room 302. Very nice hotel , quiet , luxurious and friendly!

Room Tip: Room 302 is bigger, has bathtub and more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    89
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
104
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel might be a tad aged, but it actually gives much charm to the rooms. The reception staff is young, 18-25, yet extremely friendly, talkative and helpful to visitors. The hotel rooms are spacious, and if not too busy, they will give you an upgrade for free. The bathroom had been renovated in our room and the entire room was decorated with a style similar to Victorian. The hotel is centrally located in the Old Town near restaurants and non-touristic shops. The ride to the airport is a WHOPPING 10 minutes, so no need to rush to leave from your hotel for your flight. Anything you will want to visit will be walkable or a very short cab ride from here. Many tour services available right from the hotel. There is also a dry sauna and jacuzzi in the basement, with a gym, but I did not get the chance to use them. A must-stay in Vilnius!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed in Ramada for a night in September, it was a short city break. I liked everything! The staff is friendly and very helpful, they speak excellent English and Russian. The breakfast was sumptuous, even champagne was served. The location is ideal, right in the middle of the city and close to the train station (that was handy as i come by train from Moscow). The interior is stylish! Sleeping facilities - bed and pillows are very comfy, couldn't ask for better. I had a very nice stay there!
I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent hotel. We stood at Junior suite room which was so cozy, funished so perfectly, with king size comfortable bed. In room we found all we needed (even umbrella), also during our time when we were outside, staff put in room card with tomorrow weather conditions and so sweets :) it was kind surprise. Bathroom has tv and wonderful looking bath with very good mini size ecological products as shampoo, shower gel, body lotion. Breakfast was fresh, very tasty, wide variety to choose from. I really enjoyed my stay in Ramada. The best hotel in perfect place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Ramada's location is great in the Old Town. Sight-seeing and restaurants are within walking distance.

I took the train from the airport to town and walked to the hotel, this is okay if you don't have much luggage. Be prepared to wait for the train for quite a while because they don't run frequently unless you are lucky as I was to be there just before a train leaves.

Room was nice, pretty decoration and nice bathroom. Tea and coffee maker in the room. Very comfortable room. Clean.

Good breakfast and friendly reception staff.

I have no complaints at all and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Location is perfect! Services outstanding- even an additional internet router was brought to the room in order to get better internet connection. After any enquiry the staff was showing-up in 3-5 minutes and was very helpful. We had room No 314 and enjoyed our stay so much that prolonged for another night. Food is of the highest standards in two restaurants belonging to the Hotel also plenty of fine dinning just 5 minute walk from the Hotel (it is important, when outside minus 20!!). Breakfast is served until 11.30 (!) on weekends and it is so good when you are staying with kids. Location can't be more in the down town- few meters from City Hall and world famous "Ausros vartai". Great hotel and worth every penny paid for it.

Room Tip: A bit upscale rooms are very good, so Junior suite is good with up to two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in for 2 nights. The room was very clean, warm enough and well maintained, comfy bed and pillows, very good isolation, the bathroom was quite big and had the all the necessary products (tooth brush and paste, comb, sewing kit... were available upon request) . Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast selection didn't offer that much choice, but still was good.
The hotel is located in the heart of Vilnius, many taxis available just across the street.

Room Tip: İ advice room 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.