We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, breakfast could be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, breakfast could be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A very nice hotel in the center of Vilnius and near everything of interest, I particularly recommend the pub Bambalyne (Stikliu g. 7) with a wide selection of beers from micro breweries in Lithuania. Slippers, bathrobes and TV in the bathroom. The only negative thing was the breakfast, poor selection of old bread. I expect more from a five stars hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolita J, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
I totally agree that we should work harder what concerns breakfast and we are doing that. At the moment we are redecorating Breakfast Hall and quite soon we will be able to offer our guests much more space and bigger selection for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    89
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
104
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I liked everything about this hotel. It's in the heart of Vilnius old town, all looks like new and is realy beautiful.
Kind and helpful staff, good atmosphere, attractive bar California and they also have a newly opened restaurant California gourmet - food is at highest class.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Hotel pretends it is 5 stars. Reality is that its management and employees have no idea what 5 stars is.

Location great, right in the center of Old Town.

Before 9am they started drilling in neighboring room. After my complaints, they proceeded to drill in another room but the noise was equally terrible... GM promised to not drill in the morning next day, but exactly the same happened.

Restaurant uses broken glasses, so beware. Food so-so. Room service brought tea in a pot but no cup (!). Ordered one specific yogurt (from the menu), received 3 others but not the one ordered. Chaos seems to rule their room service.

Water in sink/shower is very salty - very inconvenient.

Rooms look good but not without problems. TV was not programmed well so you can see only a few channels and then have to push 20x the remote control to search for other program.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed at the Ramada on business in June for 2 nights.

Check in: Seamless, which was much appreciated arriving just after midnight after a long flight delay.

Room: Fairly small. Problems with wireless internet meant I could not get a consistent connection. The bathroom is very small and the shower leaked onto the floor. Comfortable bed though and good quality sleep.

Breakfast: Poor selection of food. On both mornings, I had a much smaller breakfast than usual as there was not much to choose from.

Location: Very good, nice and central, yet quiet. I stayed Monday to Wednesday, so cannot comment if it remains quiet at weekends.

Gym: Pretty small, 1 running machine which didn't feel that robust. Luckily no-one else was in there, or it would have been cramped!

Spa: Strange setup and couldn't really figure out how to work the shower in there. Sat in jacuzzi for a bit, but gave up after 5 minutes.

Overall, I'll give this hotel 3 stars. The service was excellent, location is good, but the breakfast and room quality let it down.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is a wery nice hotel in old town. Its perfect for romantic weekend.
Romantic rooms and nice tapas/wine bar in hotel. Its also a nice Italian restaurant in hotel. Breakfast buffet is also nice, nice staff. Great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Bit surprised because I didn't think the hotel was as good as people wrote. To put my trip in context, I came here for business and travel around a lot in Europe for work so there are certain things I need / appreciate when I'm away for work (e.g. gym / good food for room service ...).

Good points =

1) Really friendly and helpful staff. They are probably the best thing about this hotel!!!

2) Can charge all your taxi bills to your room (very useful for me as I had to meet lots of customers during my stay and could pay with my company card all the taxis and room charges together)

3) Really good location in the Old Town

Now for the NEGATIVE points:

1) There isn't much choice at breakfast (very little fruit!)

2) Probably the worst point for me was the noise on Friday and Saturday night. I was in room 221 and I could hear a constant thumping noise from their bar until 3am. It was unbelievable! I didn't sleep at all on Saturday night and when you're away for business sleep is super important to me.

3) The bathroom is super small too. I would call it a shower room and there wasn't really enough space and I felt cramped. The ventilation is really poor too and I had to keep the bathroom door open the whole time in order to air it!

4) I wasn't impressed with their fitness center. They've got one treadmill which had two broken buttons on it and one bike and weight machine. I couldn't get the treadmill to start at the beginning and the room is again very small so I left!!! The treadmill is facing the bike so if there are two people in the room it's not nice to think that the person on the treadmill is checking out the person on the bike.

5) WIFI isn't strong enough in the room 221. I had to use the cable in order to get onto the internet in my room.

6) I had room service once and was really disappointed with the choice of meals they provide. I had the salmon dish and the salmon was nice but the potatoes were under cooked (almost raw). I ate at the Radisson Astorija just across the road and the food was amazing and the hotel in general seemed nicer.

So to sum up, I wouldn't be staying there again. I would rather go to the Radisson Astorija across the road.

Room Tip: Avoid room 221!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Clean rooms coming with all amenities you would expect from the Ramada. A/C in rooms, all fairly recent. Breakfast with plenty of choice. Centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius

Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius LT - 01127, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.