We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great charming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Garden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moon Garden Art Hotel to your Saves list
Moon Garden Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bazilijonu str 10, Vilnius 01304, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great charming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My family and I were in four rooms in the hotel, for 4 days. Charming hotel tastefully furnished. Beautiful rooms are well equipped even with luxurious bathrobes, free wifi. Its location is excellent right at the entrance of the gate AUSROS VARTU Old Town, beside the famous HELES TURGAVIETE market, bus station and main railway station. Lots of restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars within walking distance. Very good breakfast with a large selection of omelets made ​​on-site and recommended. The hotel is with all heart recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
37
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

An exceptional hotel with lots of wonderful details (deco/design) which gives it a luxuriously touch. Our room was pretty large on the top floor (4th). There is no elevator at the hotel so it can be a bit of a sport to have a room on upper floors but they are happy to help with luggage if needed.
The room itself was very nice, comfortable big bed thou the pillows were a bit on a hard side for our liking but as far as I understood you can ask for other kind of pillow too. It was very hot in Vilnius during our stay and the room had no air conditioning but two fans (both sides of the bed) which managed to cool down the temperature pretty well, we slept the window open and even if our room was facing a fairly busy street it was quiet every night.
The bathroom had a walk in shower and even a little chair by it, lots of space to store your toiletries, provided a hairdryer, bathrobes and all the basic amenities you usually need. The whole bathroom was spotlessly clean and had a "fresh" feeling.
The carpet was a bit of a minus but as the room was very clean it didn't bother us at all. There was a small minibar/fridge in the room, flat screen tv and lot of storage place for clothes etc.
Staff was in general very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in this modern design boutique hotel literally a few steps away from the old town. You can easily reach the hotel from the airport with a taxi (25 litas) in more or less 10 minutes and you can ask the reseptionist to book a taxi to go back (40 litas). Once there you can admire the old town, visit the sights, restaurants and shops which are close to the hotel. If you look for bigger malls you should visit the new part (other side of the river) thou which is pretty far from this area.
Wifi was working very well and was fast which we really appreciated as well.
The breakfast was served in a "cave like" room that was absolutely stunning - lots of fantastic little details (like everywhere around this hotel). The breakfast itself was delicious and fresh, some hot choices available form the menu on request as well.
The highlight of this hotel is definitely the fantastic design and all the details around the lobby, corridors, breakfast room and the room itself - my eyes were really resting in this harmonious yet inspiring atmosphere.
We'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay close to the beautiful old town of Vilnius, looks for a clean design place to stay with a comfortable room, tasty breakfast and friendly service - what else could you ask for? We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in the Moon Garden for 2 nights. It is very stylish. Breakfast is good, though we waited very long for the warm food. Location is great. The big problem was the lack of AC, it was way too hot and sticky! For the room price, I would have expected a better solution for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at Moon Garden for two weeks and loved it. Check-in and check-out was smooth. The interior is modern and tastefully decorated. Guest amenities are high-end: the bathrobe is of top quality and a joy to wear. Breakfast is first-class: it is more like an American brunch, with eggs, crepes, salmon, salad, ham and dessert. Service is excellent. Its restaurant serves delicious gourmet food in the evenings; it would surely attract more people if it was not in the basement floor. Its location by the Dawn Gate (Austros Vartai) is ideal -- you can walk to all the major Old Town sites and you'll be close to cafes and restaurants. The free WIFI worked well. Moon Garden would reach the level of a five-star hotel if it had an elevator and 24-hour room service but then you'll have to pay much more!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

late booking for 1 night and cracking wee hotel! super service, nice restaurant ans well appointed room though I would ask for room at back as busy road outside front. Nicely positioned though for the old town!!

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Moon Garden Art Hotel for a 2 night city break in Vilnius. The location of the hotel is ideal for wandering around the heart of the old city; it is a very short distance from the Gate of Dawn, and then into the very charming old city. We took a taxi to the hotel, but rode the train back to the airport. The train depot is within very accessible walking distance (if you are not carrying a load of luggage), approximately 15 minutes on foot. We each paid 2.50lt for the 7 minute train ride to the airport. The neighbourhood looks a bit tired, but did not feel unsafe in any way. There is a Maxima grocery store across the street and to the right; good array of snacks and beverages.

The staff at reception was very welcoming and helpful - maps and suggestions were readily provided. Umbrellas also available at reception (a necessity on our visit). The hotel does not have a lift, but the gentleman at reception quickly brought my bag up and provided orientation to the room. We stayed in room 201, which was bright, airy, spacious and well appointed. It was a suite with basic kitchen facilities (plates/glasses/2 burner hot plate), as well as a mini fridge. The whole room was contemporary and spotlessly clean. Robes, slippers, extra blankets and pillows were located in the closet, along with a basic safe. Shampoo, body wash, soap, lotion, an electronic scale and a hairdryer were also present. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. There were a satisfactory number of plug points for electronics.

Breakfast was included and was available in a lovely basement room. The room was bright, clean and welcoming. There was a good array of cold buffet options, and we were offered hot options of eggs, crepes or fritatta. Filter coffee, tea and juice were available. The staff in this area were pleasant and prompt.

I would happily return to this hotel, and be able to confidently recommend it to friends. Vilnius was a delightful surprise and well worth a visit, particularly if you are in need of new household linens, which were abundantly available and of very good quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Moon Garden for a getaway weekend with friends. When our friends arrived at 10:00 am they had no problem getting access to their room. When we arrived at 16:00 everything was perfect. We were upgraded to a small suite (don't know why, but weren't questioning) at no extra cost. The small suite had a sitting area where we could all meet for drinks on the way out for dinner in the evening.

The hotel was just opened a few months ago so everything is new, but also very nice. Stylish and functional with a mini-fridge in each room and free WiFi. The front desk staff were very friendly and eager to help with any requests we had.

As is typical in Vilnius, the service at breakfast was excellent, with a very helpful and pleasant young woman helping with orders extra to the small buffet. In our particular rate the breakfast is included and since nobody asked for our room number I assume that breakfast included is standard. Nice though.

The location of the hotel is excellent, a 10 minute walk from the train station but more importantly maybe 50 m from the Dawn Gate, the entrance to the historic city.

Anyway, excellent hotel and would gladly stay there again and would certainly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: The corner suite we had, number 201, is a mini-suite and really very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT
Comfort Hotel LT
#4 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Narutis Hotel
The Narutis Hotel
#11 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Garden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Garden Art Hotel

Address: Bazilijonu str 10, Vilnius 01304, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moon Garden Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and cosy MOON GARDEN Art Hotel stands in the heart of Vilnius. This genuine oasis of peace and tranquility, combined with refined luxury, will enchant you with elegance and originality. Here, everyone will discover their paradise - both those coming for a business visit or looking for a unique place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Moon Garden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Garden Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.