We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices have gone up but quality remains impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boff

Boff
Olimpieciu 1, Vilnius, Lithuania
+37052199498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 381 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Boff Steakhouse is modern and stylish restaurant with touch of rustic elements and homy cooking methods. We aim to be the best steakhouse in Vilnius and to become leading caterer in Lithuania.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prices have gone up but quality remains impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had a chance to visit the restaurant twice this year (start of April and end of August) so it was interesting to compare the experiences. Firstly, the small irritation - in the interim prices have gone up quite noticeably both for food and wine, where there no longer is a "house" option.

Nevertheless, I am happy to pay up for quality and I must say that Boff steaks are still very much worth it. The portions are sizeable and the meat was cooked to perfection according to our preferences (they ranged from medium rare to well done). Both the porterhouse and the black angus fillet simply melted in the mouth and the taste of the bone marrow side is unforgettable.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable as expected in the restaurant of this calibre.

The first time we went there it seemed that Boff was mostly unknown to the locals, but had become a favorite of foreigners - we had Cirque du Soleil dining next to us and heard quite a few English conversations around other tables. The second time it was much more balanced so I'm happy to see that it is gaining local recognition as well.

Best of luck and I hope I can come back for the 3rd time soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback which makes us stronger. Yes after a long start we did increase some prices, but as you mentioned it is still worth the quality we offer. We want to be consistent in product and market leader in MEAT, so we will make you happy on your next visit.

Thank you once again, looking forward to host you soon

best regards

Boff Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    33
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banska Stiavnica, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boff celebrates first anniversary with style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I came down from my office to Böff (as usual as we share the same building) and was surprised to hear that the restaurant is celebrating its first anniversary. But the real surprise came only after - a great tomato soup and an Uruguay flank steak - for everyone ordering the business lunch - finished with an awesome little chocolate dessert. Chef Merv was celebrating with a style - congratulations and keep going the great food and atmosphere !

Btw, Tripadvisor, the 4 terrible rating is all coming from one companion (all suddenly register to give such rating) - not kosher if you ask me. People tend to take the site seriously, perhaps time to grew up to these expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We recognize your writing style and appreciate your expression Boff celebrates with Style..
We are delighted to host you in your day to day operational meetings and dinners, We really appreciate the business you give us.

Thank you very much for feedback

Looking forward to see you soon

Boff TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

great service fantastic food professionally cooked and a delight to eat. We were swiftly seated and served drinks upon our arrival. the staff were very friendly and service was with a smile.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to host you again,

Best regards

Boff team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Boff - the best steakhouse in Vilnius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was in this restaurant with my friends. The first impression was that we came in a very cozy place. The staff kindly met us. We sit near the window from which you can see Gediminas castle.
We odered three different steaks : tuna, beef and veal - just to test each other. And, of course, a bottle of wine. And it was very deliciuos !! Really!! The steak was just melting!! Wow!! I really recommend to go in the BOFF !! Good luck!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and feedback. Thank you for rating us as Best steakhouse in Vilnius, that was our aim opening it one year ago.

Looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Boff Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meat in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Not so easy to find but definitely worth the trip (in front of Gediminas fort ). From the starters till the desert, let the chef surprise you with what he has to offer you. The service is impressive (for Vilnius standard ) and the price are worth the meat you ordered. We cannot be in Vilnius without visiting Boff (missing the points on the o). Great food, great wine's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and memories, we do appreciate your contribution with this wonderful review. We take time to read all reviews and work hard to always improve our standards.

We are looking forward to see you back at Boff.

Best regards

Boff Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boff also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Boff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.