We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boff

Boff
Olimpieciu 1, Vilnius, Lithuania
+37052199498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 417 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $111
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boff Steakhouse is modern and stylish restaurant with touch of rustic elements and homy cooking methods. We aim to be the best steakhouse in Vilnius and to become leading caterer in Lithuania.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent food (steaks) , very good wine recommendation from the weaitress (Malbec) nice view to the top of the castle, good service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it will for sure help us to maintain the quality of our food and service.
Looking forward to host you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    48
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant Boff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enough cannot be said about how well the guests are treated from the time you arrive until the time you leave Boff, it is a real treat. Well-presented delicious food comes along with a refined elegance in interior design and a good location of the view to Gediminas Tower.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and this wonderful review. It gives great motivation to our team and management. We are always looking to improve ourselves.
Looking forward to host you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself and my husband visited this restaurant during our stay in Vilnius. To say we enjoyed it is an understament, its a really great place !! The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the steaks were second to none, probably one of the best steaks we have eaten. Presentation is amazing with so much attention paid to detail. The staff are lovely so very attentive. The restaurant has a fantastic view across the river to Gediminas tower which was all lit up in the evening time.The owner & chef Mher is extreemly nice. He came over to talk to us at the beginning and again at the end of our meal, we were delighted he took the interest in what we thought. We would definately recommend this restaurant if planning a triop to Vilnius. Thanks again Mher.. we will be back !!! Karen Kelleher

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Owner at Boff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Karen, thank you for your time for this review, it really sounds great, and we are happy you had great time in our restaurant. We try to speak as much as possible to our guest and get direct feedback from them, as I believe that check back on spot is really important for improvement. However, thank you once again for your visit, and we are looking forward to host you again.

Best regards
Mher Gevorkjan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak not only in Vilnius but in Baltic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm a steak lover and believe me, it is not an easy task to find a good steak in any of 3 Baltic capitals! That's the place you can find one! Don't daubt! Please keep all the negative comments in your pockets. Specially for the price you pay. It is worth to pay much more. There is only one thing what makes me worried - you will have to book a table a long in advance! Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time taken for this review, we do appreciate that. It is really pleasure to hear about your rating, we really working hard to achieve such results. We are always looking to improve our quality, so you are more than welcome to try our new menu soon.

Looking forward to see you more often in our restaurant

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining in Vilnius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked a table here for during our stay in Vilnius.
After finding the restaurant we were not disappointed, Our entire meal was delicious. I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to any of our friends heading to Vilnius.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boff S, Manager at Boff, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate your time. We are always happy to host in our restaurant guest of the city and we are proud to share our experience with you all.

Looking forward to your next visit to Vilnius, and of course to Boff

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boff also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Boff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.