We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Universiteto Street 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Available Rate
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kempinski Vilnius. First impression was positive due to friendliness of staff. Our second impression was equally positive when entering our suite. We stayed at the deluxe room and it looked exactly like in the picture - very spacious, clean, and beautifully appointed. Hotel was close to everything, could not have asked for a better location. By the way, make sure to take advantage of the complementary breakfast. It was the best we've ever had.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    22
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
116
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
393 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located at a famous place in the old town of Vilnius, the Kempinsky hotel absolutely fullfilled our expectations. It's not cheap, but the price-value-relation is still very good. The building reminds at an old castle, but the interior is up-to-date, yet meeting the old style, giving a both comfortable and professional impression. The rooms are furnished and equipped perfectly as you expect from a top-hotel, the staff is well trained, motivated, attentive but not imposing at all, the breakfast is good with a nice view to the cathedral square and the spa (swimming pool, sauna, fitness center) offers a great opportunity to relax. As it's well organized and spacy (lobby, rooms etc.), business people, tourists and children feel welcome and happy. When coming again to Vilnius, we'll certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations.

Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is a historical building and we are proud to offer luxury and elegance in the heart of Vilnius.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about Kempinski The Spa, and are grateful that you appreciated our staff members’ attentive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We would like to assure you that you will always receive personal attention at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

As you approach the hotel you know you are in for something special. This is a top class hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The front entrance from the outside does not give away the grandness of the lobby you walk into. The rooms are immaculate and have one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. the bathroom has high quality fixtures and fittings and a shower that has plenty of room to stand in.
The food served in the restaurant is also of the quality you would expect from a hotel like this and we were never disappointed.
The Hotel is perfectly located for shopping, eating and drinking as well as sight seeing.
I am due to return to Vilnius very soon and I will defiantly be staying here if they have room. I will try stay longer next time as the people are very friendly and there is so much more for me to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.

We were happy to hear that your guest room bed was one of the most comfortable you have ever slept in. Next time, we recommend trying one of our exclusive pillows from the room comfort menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back and would like to assure you that you will always receive personal attention at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

WOW what an amazing hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kempinski in Vilnius and hope to return soon in the future. This hotel is of top class and every little detail from the service from the staff to the quality of the rooms is spot on. The staff were all so very helpful, polite and friendly during our stay and happily helped us with restaurant recommendations to train time tables. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in as it was very spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The bed especially is one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. The rooms are very sound proof so you don't hear anything from outside the hotel which can be busy by the Cathedral Square. The hotel is also located in an ideal place as it is close to the Old Town and many nice cafes/restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is also of a very high quality and the hot freshly prepared food of the breakfast menu is also very good especially the crepes with chocolate sauce : )

I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers planing to visit Vilnius as it is certainly a treat to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you truly enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Next time you visit, we highly recommend selecting a pillow from our special collection listed on the room comfort menu.

We are glad that you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this Hotel is excellent except for the breakfast arrangement .... too few tables, I had to wait up to 10 minutes before getting a seat. Staff cares only about clearing your table rather than bringing your orders. When buffet closes nobody asks you if you want to help yourself a last time ... no small mugs for cold milk for the tea .. simply unacceptable given price and overall rating of hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On our recent visit to Vilnius we stayed at the new Kempinski hotel, which was excellent. Great rooms, perfect location and very helpfull staff at the reception, as well as in the restaurant.
Food at the restaurant was exquisit, so was service. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, and that you had a good overall impression of the hotel.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're looking for a high-end hotel situated in the heart of Vilnius, located so conveniently across the street from several historic landmarks, you'll be really happy at the Kempinski. This property is only a year old, it conveys a classic, spacious beauty which extends not only to the elegant lobby, but more importantly to the rooms. Our large, sunny room was on the second floor and we had a beautiful view of the Cathedral Basilica right across the street. The bed was really comfortable and the linens were top rate. The bathroom couldn't have been more clean and beautiful, the modern shower was spacious, and there also was a large bathtub as an alternate choice. Included as amenities, bottles of water were also provided, plus a nice chocolate on the pillows in the evening. This property also has a really impressive spa plus a big pool and sauna, so it is definitely worth checking out, I only wish there was enough time to have explored it more. As for breakfast, you have a buffet option and/or a yummy selection from the menu, both were included in our room price. I felt at home here, but what motivated me to take the time to write this review is to let others know about the exceptional customer service you can expect at check in and throughout your stay at the Kempinski. Ausra, the Front Office Manager, was a genuine pleasure to have met and her positive, professional kindness also extended to the various staff members at the front desk who helped us with a myriad of worthy suggestions of where to go and where to eat. Ausra and her staff went above and beyond in helping us, especially when my significant other checked-in at the Kempinski not feeling very well. She and her staff went above and beyond to help get him better. Nowadays, many hotels can't be bothered, but this hotel bothered to care. They really wanted us to have an enjoyable vacation and we did. So, if you're planning a trip to Vilnius and you're looking to be pampered in style with exceptional customer service, Hotel Kempinski fits the bill. As for the bill, this hotel is competitively priced and you won't regret the investment. I am recommending the Kempinski to my friends and would certainly love to come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to hear that we contributed to making your trip to Vilnius a great experience. It was a true pleasure to learn that you valued the excellent quality of our rooms, bathrooms and in-room amenities.

It was also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Kempinski The Spa. Next time you visit, we highly recommend trying the Kempinski Spa Signature Vilnius Treatment, created for Kempinski The Spa by Daniele De Winter.

In addition, we are especially grateful for your kind comments about our staff members’ attentive service. Your comments were well-received by Ausra and other staff members.

It was a pleasure for us to assist you, and please count on our team to assist you during your next stay as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT
Comfort Hotel LT
#4 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Narutis Hotel
The Narutis Hotel
#11 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#10 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Address: Universiteto Street 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.