We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always exciting, always new and with thir own character” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lauro lapas

Lauro lapas
Pamenkalnio 24, Vilnius, Lithuania
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 421 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always exciting, always new and with thir own character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Definitely best lunch in town. New menu every day. Best price and quality balance: 6-8Eur for 3 course lunch. Dinner will be more pricey and you can have 5 course dinner for 30-35Eur. Portions might look small but nobody will ever leave hungry. Recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    21
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was amazing food and everything excellent service.They explain to you personally the content of your meal,and the fact that each week the menu changes you can go back again and again.i sure will be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Excellent food and a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had an excellent time at this restaurant. We went for the 7 course menu and received an excellent selection of various tastes and combinations. The chefs came to our table before serving the each dish and explained what we were about to have in a friendly and positive manner. This is one of my personal favourites in Vilnius and will be coming back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went together with my wife on a Friday evening and we really enjoyed the food and the way of preparing and presentation.

They really do their best to make your plate look like a piece of art.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Ambition to make magic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have visited this fine dining restaurants a couple of times. Always had great service and the feeling of a restaurant, that aim for the Michelin star(s) but having an atmosphere of casual dining. Once being there, the interior - in form of a pumpkin fell down on our table (and on the ice bucket for the whine), resulting in a guest with pants looking like he had peed himself. But with a nice way to handle this, it was more laughter than an annoyed guest.

Last visit made us quite disappointed. The reason was simple, waiting for the food in a way to long time. Almost 3 hours to serve 6 persons each the same 6 dishes course. The 6 dishes course are small portion of excellent food, but if you are starving, this is torture. Usually the chef or sous-chef present all the dishes, but this was not the case last time. Hopefully this was just an temporary downfall, but with this behaviour the stars shouldnt come that easy...

An interesting thing about the restaurant is that they change the menu every week and the deserts every day. The food is somewhat avantgarde and high end, but with this changes the result is not always on target. This is to me still a restaurant that you get a lot of bang for the bucks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauro lapas also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Lauro lapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lauro lapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.