We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still OK but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ecotel Vilnius to your Saves list
Ecotel Vilnius
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slucko St. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Oberrodenbach, Hessen, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Still OK but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

OK first of all, I dont understand the good quotes here. For the normal price of 59€ this hotel is ridiculus. In former times this was an hospital, the rooms are very small and badly arranged. I stayed there now 4 times this year and I had only one time a room which was not smelling. My worthed stay there was in room 412, it was very smelling and an small single bed. The stuff is very friendly and helpfull, the entrance and the close surrounding is very clean. The location is not that bad, you can still go by foot to the center of Vilnius. Nevertheless if you only want to sleep this could be your choice. Vilnius is such an wonderfull city that only sleeping in your hotel is sufficient because there are a lot of locations which you should visit and not wasting your time in the hotel. There is also a bar in the hotel but it closes 11 o'clock in the evening but for a beer after work it's OK. In the close surrounding there are a few locations where you can have good lunch or a few drinks. The choiche of the breakfast is OK but the quality is not good. So realy if you want only sleeping in you hotel you can take the Ecotel, if you want a bit more take a look if you can find another one. But please visit the onderfull city of Vilnius

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozena K, Front Office Manager at Ecotel Vilnius, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing ECOTEL Vilnius hotel for your trip to Vilnius.
Also thank you for review which is very important and can help us and other travelers to learn more about the quality of the products and services at the ECOTEL Vilnius hotel.
We look forward seeing you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Božena Komosa
Rooms Division Manager
Ecotel Vilnius
Slucko str. 8, Vilnius LT-09312
T : +370 5 210 2700 | M : +370 6 825 8885 | F : +370 5 210 2707
Email : bozena@ibc.lt | Web : www.ecotel.lt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    127
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
83
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in Ecohotel several times. With pleasure. The staff is very adequate, speaks english very well is helpfull and friendly. All compliments! The toilet and shower are small but clean and it affrods everything you might need. The rooms are small aswell but goog enough. The only negative point i must mention is the size of the beds and the noise at night. . The beds are very small. I wanted to put the matras on the floor but unfortunately you cannot move it because it is stuck on the bed. I am not big myself, not even average, so people who are taller than me might have a problem......
I also tried to put two beds together to have more space but thats inpossible because there is a non-movable table in between the two beds. The hotel is located on walking distance of the city ( 20 minutes) in a quet area, no noisy streets aside the hotel. My room was on the frontside. I woke up a few times during the night because groups or other noisy guests arrived in the hotel .Even staffmembers were talking rather loudly at the entrance. It was very disturbing. Such a pitty for i would have rated this hotel certainly as excellent if those two points would have been different.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front might be noisy because of groups and people are coming and going during the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although this is a definite budget hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. The room was small, but adequate. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean and we had a regular flow of hot water.

The WiFi worked. The staff were friendly and helpful. As we left for an early morning flight, they arranged for us and our colleagues to have box lunches to take with us in lieu of a hot breakfast.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

General impression is good, price/quality ratio is also acceptable, location, breakfast, Wi-Fi communication, reception staff friendliness, whatever else correspond to service levels expected. However, like I already mentioned before, such human basics as quietness and cleanliness should never, in my view, be compromised and not depend on any star rating of a hotel – they are to be ensured even in a barn without any rating, in case it is an approved commercial accommodation facility. As far as cleanliness is concerned, everything was really fine, but in case somebody, a child probably, in the room a storey above mine jumped a couple of times from the bed onto the floor, it was disturbing indeed. I understand, the structure housing the hotel is not the newest, to put it mildly, and you can’t do much about it, but anyway it was hardly enjoyable. Nevertheless, if I were to stay another time in Vilnius, I wouldn’t discard Ecotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a lane, so any room should be equally street-noise-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cheap hotel, rooms are quite small. Showerroom is clean.
Center of Vilnius is about a 20 minute walk.
One step up from a hostel.
Now I have to get to 200 characters, so I'll tell you that the bar in the lobby is open till 2300 hrs, and there's seating in the parkinglot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was situated on walking distance from the citycenter.free fast wi-fi.Rooms are very basic, as well as the bathrooms. Stuff is friendly and very supporting. Ecotel is higher class than it seems by price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at Ecotel for 1 night in the beginning of Aug 2013.

Pros:
- Room was clean and good, en-suite, with free fast wi-fi.
- Location is good. Two or three bus stops are located in 300 - 400 meters from the hotel's entrance so you can get there directly from the Railway/Bus stations. The hotel is in 700 meters from Gedimino Prospektas and 1 km from the old town only ..
- The staff speaks fluent Russian and understandable English.
- The staff is effective, they provide free maps of the city and other materials.
- It was quiet there.
- Very good hot full breakfast included in the room rate with hot eggs, beans, potatoes, hams - really great choice!!!!!

Cons:
- I think the hotel was slightly overpriced, I paid 54 USD for the night / 2 persons in total. It's too much for Vilnius but it was the pick season - August.
- The hotel is located on the other side of the Neris River from the old town, in steps of Vilnius business district. If you have baggage, it's impossible to get to the hotel walking from the Railway/Bus Stations - they are in 5 kms from the hotel. Remember that the price for the taxi from the Railway/Bus Stations to the hotel at 9 pm will be no less than 30 Lits (12 Eu) for 5 - 7 min drive but this is the matter of "discussion" with a driver )) Ask first, than sit!!! At night time the price can be "unreal", especially from the airport which is located not too far from the Railway/Bus Stations (7 mins by taxi from the Airport to the railway station or it takes 15 - 17 mins from the Airport to the hotel by taxi in total). The cheapest way is to call the local taxi company and ask the taxi to come. If you catch a taxi in the street, it will be more expensive than you order tthe taxi by phone. I don't know why... If you come to Vilnius not at night time - use the public transportation, it's really cheap - 2 Lits (0,65 Eu) for the trip if you buy a ticket in a newspapers kiosk, 2,5 Lits - if you ask a driver to give you your ticket.

Resume:
Vilnius is a nice place to stay and Ecotel is a good choice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Address: Slucko St. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecotel Vilnius 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecotel Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.