We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of taxi rates, otherwise OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ecotel Vilnius to your Saves list
Ecotel Vilnius
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slucko St. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Vilnius
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beware of taxi rates, otherwise OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel seams to have a special agreement with a taxi company that has officially elevated rates. As of April 2012, hotel-bus (train) station ride should normally cost around 15 litas, hotel-airport ride – around 25 litas. Anything significantly above these rates means a rip off. Just insist the front desk to call different taxi companies and you will see the price drop: that way you will not only save money and maintain the principle but also contribute towards stopping a scheme against tourists.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    127
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
83
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

i had a short stay at vilnius to visit my friends and i knew ecotel from my last trip to vilnius. it's a realy nice location because the short way to "centras" ;) for tourists pretty good. the prices for the rooms are cheap, bathrooms are clean, nice employees, answering every question helping to solve problems and they got time for smalltalk :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We come to Vilnius once a month - just for having some rest and doing some shopping. We always stay at Ecotel for its price, service and great location. We've never had any problems or misunderstandings with the hotel stuff! And we're always choosing this hotel whenever we stay in Vilnius!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I had a chance to stay in Ecotel, Vilnius, Lithuania Hotel, and I was surprised by the service and environment. Hotel is comfortable, located in a convenient location of Vilnius, has delicious breakfast (including Irish breakfast). I am planning to go to Lithuania next month and I will definitely stay there again. Also it is really cheap hotel!!

Room Tip: Chose the corner rooms they are the best ones!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grudziadz, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I was staying at that hotel with my wife for 5 days in December 2011-January 2012. It was our first time in Vilnus - we didn't have any experience with hotels from there. I spend a few hours, looking for the most suitable place to stay - our chose was Ecotel and we don't regret :)

Advatages:
-location - near the Old City centre ( up to 20-minute walk)
-public transport - 7-minute walk to the nearest bus / trolley-bus station
-quite place - away from traffic
-staff - competent, friendly, good advisors
- delicious food
- baggage room - free of charge
-possibility to purchase additional hours of stay (not only additional days)

Area to development:
-no possibility to make a hot beverage on one's own (no electric kettles in rooms)
-no fridge in a room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel is very well located in a corner of the city center, however, it is very easy to reach any location from there by using public transport, and all the center is in walking distance.

Hotel does not have any special interior, but is quite convenient. Room size is ok, and we got our room cleaned every day.

Breakfast is very basic, maybe a bit boring.
However, it was totally budget price (December), and it was definitely value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Me and my friend were looking for a basic hotel/hostel to sleep while spending a weekend in Vilnius and chose Ecotel after friend's recommendation. We didn't need anything else but a bed to sleep in and a shower and this hotel offered that, but also quite a good breakfast. The beds were ok, nothing special, but enough for my needs. Shower and bathroom were good and the overall cleanliness really good. So, for the small price we paid for the accomodation, we got a lot! I was very satisfied with the hotel. Also it's within a walking distance from the center. I recommend this to any budget travellers, who don't need any luxuries :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Address: Slucko St. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecotel Vilnius 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecotel Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.