We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Hotels Rudninkai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Hotels Rudninkai to your Saves list
City Hotels Rudninkai
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cozy little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Compared to the larger hotels this is really friendly and nice. The rooms are basic, but had all I needed. Central and a very quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff. Basic breakfast. But good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
27
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a cosy little place to stay in the wonderful city of Vilnius. It is small with only about 20 rooms but very comfortable. Location is ideal for both the station and the old town which is just 2 minutes walk away. Extremely friendly staff who speak English and are very helpful.
Downstairs is a Belgian bar/restaurant which serves good food & drink.
Hidhly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice location, nice personnel, small breakfast (tea/coffee, juice, fried eggs or sausages, sandwich with ham and small choice of muesli )
I like it, a bit dated but very clean, with friendly stuff and great location close both to the old town(3-4 m) and to the rail (7-10min by foot).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at the Rudninku Vartai for an ageing "lads" weekend with 8 friends to celebrate a 45th birthday. The hotel was excellent value for money - do not be put off by the low price! Across our group of 9 rooms there were a wide variety of sizes etc but all were clean, tidy with good bathroom facilities. I had a twin room which was spacious enough in a loft area - the height of the ceiling was fine.

The location is perfect - just off the town square with an easy walk to everything. There are several good bars within easy walking distance - one on the square the hotel faces on to. Don't be put off by the assorted people sitting around drinking etc in the square.

Breakfast was ok - the porridge worked best for me. It could have been made a little better - no bacon or cereals, and no honey for porridge but all of our group managed to fill up every morning. If you are flying in to Vilnius take the train opposite the airport (it's only 2.5 LIT) and it is then an easy walk to the hotel from the railway station. A cab at 4am for the flight back home was 60LIT.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if stairs are a problem stay on the second floor in room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gomel, Homyel'skaya Voblasts', Belarus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

today we returned from Vilnius. stayed at the Rudninku Vartai hotel. it is really nice. the staff friendly and helpful.
our room was equipped with everything we needed + good wi-fi service. very comfortable bed with perfect topper.
i wonder why there are many reviews over the internet that the breakfast is too bad. example of our breakfast: we were offered coffee, tea, milk, juices; jam & toasts; yogurts; fruits; two big pieces of ham + two big pieces of cheese + cucumbers + small roll of butter; also any of the following - fried sausages or big plate of scrambled eggs or blintzes. we ate only a small part of the offered food and was satisfied completely. everything was of a perfect quality - the bread - just from the bakery, the hot dishes prepared specially for each guest. hot and so tasty :)
the hotel has a very good location - 5 mins on foot from bus and railway station, from our window we had a view on a wonderful church. the splendid old town is almost just behind your door...what else you need for a good rest? ;)
best quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nobody can complain about the value of this hotel especially as it so convenient for just about everything. However we were travelling with friends and they got allocated their room first. It turned out that theirs could have been a honeymoon suite whilst ours was little bigger than a broom cupboard with no tea making facilities as promised and very hot and noisy. Breakfast was ok if the lady serving was in a good mood otherwise forget it. I reccommend anyone wanting coffee in the morning to get there sooner rather than later as it appears that once its gone its gone. She didn't seem to want to bother making any more.All in all though we've stayed in much worse.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived at 1am but had not trouble checking in, we had to ring the door bell and someone came straight away. The room although a little basic was very warm and clean. Staff where friendly. The breakfast was worth the 5 euro,s we paid, juice, coffee, yoghurt, fruit, continental starter followed by either, fried eggs, grilled tomato's, porridge or pancakes, (not sure if you could have had eggs and sausage), it was enough to set us up for the morning. The Belgium bar which is run seperate was very pleasant and sold at least 4 belgium beers on tap, although we did not eat there the menu looked very good.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#20 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Vilnius
Comfort Vilnius
#44 of 89 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#43 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#31 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.7 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hotels Rudninkai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.