We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“are you feeling lucky?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Hotels Rudninkai

Save Saved
You added City Hotels Rudninkai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Hotels Rudninkai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
west yorks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“are you feeling lucky?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nobody can complain about the value of this hotel especially as it so convenient for just about everything. However we were travelling with friends and they got allocated their room first. It turned out that theirs could have been a honeymoon suite whilst ours was little bigger than a broom cupboard with no tea making facilities as promised and very hot and noisy. Breakfast was ok if the lady serving was in a good mood otherwise forget it. I reccommend anyone wanting coffee in the morning to get there sooner rather than later as it appears that once its gone its gone. She didn't seem to want to bother making any more.All in all though we've stayed in much worse.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived at 1am but had not trouble checking in, we had to ring the door bell and someone came straight away. The room although a little basic was very warm and clean. Staff where friendly. The breakfast was worth the 5 euro,s we paid, juice, coffee, yoghurt, fruit, continental starter followed by either, fried eggs, grilled tomato's, porridge or pancakes, (not sure if you could have had eggs and sausage), it was enough to set us up for the morning. The Belgium bar which is run seperate was very pleasant and sold at least 4 belgium beers on tap, although we did not eat there the menu looked very good.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

It's all about expectations, right? I was looking for a clean, nicely priced, nicely located hotel and that's what I got. If I was expecting the Ritz my review would obviously be different. I'm travelling around Europe with my 16-year-old son and we simply need places to hang our packs for a night. This place was perfect. The bathroom worked fine, plenty of supplies and towels. The temperature control was good, the beds were comfortable. It was right in between the train station and Old Town and we never felt uncomfortable in the neighborhood.

The woman who checked us in was very helpful showing us a map and giving us tips.

We left too early in the morning to check out breakfast, so can't comment on that.

Bottom line - want a cheap, clean, convenient place for a quick overnight? This is it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I'm just about to leave this hotel after a 5 night stay. Staff helpful, rooms clean, breakfast is typical of this part of the world.

The hotel booked my taxi in from the airport... the cost was 20 litas which is much better than the rip-off airport fares :)

I'd recommend this hotel.... it's not 5 star luxury but it's location is great and it's perfectly acceptable place to stay....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time when we have short stop-over in Vilnius. It is a nice hotel within walking distance to old town and to bus/train stations (the last point is the main reason for booking this hotel - there are simply no price worth hotels within walking range). Rooms are quite big, clean and warm during the winter. However, during the last several years no renewal has been made within the hotel, and to this consequence all the furniture looks and feels used. There is no elevator neither attendant, and hotel guest have questionable fun dragging their suitcases up to 4th floor themselves.
Staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good and offered quite good selection of choices (I had porridge, which is virtually impossible to get in most of the hotels worldwide).
As the biggest problem of this hotel can be mentioned positioning directly on one of the main traffic lines, where buses and cars start driving from 5 o'clock in the morning. Sadly, traffic noise is quite loud within the rooms, even if you get one on the upper floors.
P.S. If you have opportunity, do not use taxi service from hotel - it costs 4 times more then normal prices. It is much better to call one of the taxi companies yourself. However, if you are foreigner and do not speak local language, this service would still give you certain insurance that you will not be completely ripped off by Vilnius airport taxi "mafia".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrigtwohill, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice hotel in old town staff friendly breakfast coffee bread ham cheese youghurt fruit and juice plus a choice of eggs, sausages, porridge or pancakes. We stayed in the suite witch was big bed very big and jaccuzzi. Fridge and tv. Close to market and basically everything in old town also close to railwaystation. On way home they booked us taxi 4.45 in the morning 50lt

Room Tip: we stayed in the suite it is on the groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was located in the old town. Just within the walls of the old town. . it was only 800mtrs from the bus station and the train station

All the main attractions of Vilnius are easily reachable from the hotel. The main squares are within walking distance. The townhall square is about 200metres from the hotel. The other main squares are within walking distance.

Not a very special hotel but it was good value for money. A decent sized room with very clean toilets. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel is very dull.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hotels Rudninkai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.