We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Hotels Rudninkai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Hotels Rudninkai to your Saves list
City Hotels Rudninkai
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Carrigtwohill, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice hotel in old town staff friendly breakfast coffee bread ham cheese youghurt fruit and juice plus a choice of eggs, sausages, porridge or pancakes. We stayed in the suite witch was big bed very big and jaccuzzi. Fridge and tv. Close to market and basically everything in old town also close to railwaystation. On way home they booked us taxi 4.45 in the morning 50lt

Room Tip: we stayed in the suite it is on the groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
27
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was located in the old town. Just within the walls of the old town. . it was only 800mtrs from the bus station and the train station

All the main attractions of Vilnius are easily reachable from the hotel. The main squares are within walking distance. The townhall square is about 200metres from the hotel. The other main squares are within walking distance.

Not a very special hotel but it was good value for money. A decent sized room with very clean toilets. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel is very dull.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

For the last day of our lithuanian tour, we booked this hotel for the guest house we previously stayed at was fully reserved.
First of all we had no chance to check-in until 3 p.m. and the room was not as cosy as they claim on their web (or we probably had one of the shabbiest ever).
Overlooking a crossroad was a bit noisy and without air conditioning was quite hot too so, hard to sleep in there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed in the suite at the top of the hotel, fabulously large room with large beds and lovely views of the rooftops!!.

We did not have breakfast so I do not know how good it was.

Very good location, five minutes from bus and train station and five minutes to the old town.

Staff were very friendly and helful especially as My lithuanian is not very good !!

I read some bad reviews of this hotel and so was a bit apprehensive about it, but the hotel was fine, I've stayed in much worse places in the world.

So book the suite and have a good stay, bon voyage !!

Room Tip: book the top floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

First of all, we travelled here with low expectations because we paid very little for the rooms and to be fair, we just about got what we deserved. The hotel is OK, nothing more. Staff a little grumpy, nothing in the way of service. It looked like the restaurant was closed the whole time we were there. A bit of a souless place if the truth be told.
The location is pretty good though, within the old walls, on a main road and a 5 minute walk to all the tourist sites. There is a cracking wee pub just over the square from the hotel called Baras Snekutis that is worth looking out for though.
Vilnius is a lovely city and there are far better options out there than this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

Dirty, noisy and with no atmosphere at all!!!
The breakfest was just nothing: a toast and 2 thin leafs of cheese...

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

The staff were Ok but that was about it.

The hotel is very dated, and there is not an decent TV channels

You can stay in a nice hotel in Vilnius for the same cost but don't bother with this one.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#20 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Vilnius
Comfort Vilnius
#44 of 89 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#43 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#30 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.7 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hotels Rudninkai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.