We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rinno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rinno to your Saves list
Hotel Rinno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful...she gave me room 19 which
consists of 3 rooms ...a living room with a writing desk /mini fridge/ TV/
small coffee table with chair/2 armchairs...the bedroom had 2 single
beds/cabinet and the third is the washroom...
I only stayed in Vilnius for 2 days and I wished it could have been
longer because this hotel made me feel like I"M HOME.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    146
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
146
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was a great weekend in a spotless hotel. Rooms were good and the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were amazing for choice, with something to suit everyone. A quiet location yet just minutes from the Old Town. A perfect place to base yourself if you are visiting Vilnius.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Several things that I appreciated about this hotel:
1. Good location. It takes about 10 minutes to work from the train station to the hotel and about the same to the very centre of the city.
2. Our room (double superior) was spacious with all necessary amenities e.g. a small fridge/bar, a hair dryer and flat screen TV.
3. WiFi in the room
4. Extremely quiet! Our windows was facing the courtyard but I think even a street facing room would be quite quiet.
5. A selection of made to order pancakes and omelettes were served amazingly efficiently by a very pleasant kitchen lady

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

very good location: close to train/bus station, old town.. very easy to get there.
Friendly and helpful staff.
We got a room at the top floor. It had slanting ceiling as it's just under the roof, I liked that but the room was very tiny. It seems like it's the smallest room in the hotel (#18).
The room was clean, nicely furnished... beds are very comfortable to sleep on.
Breakfasts are not substantial but tasty (at least pancakes with cottage cheese)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albacete, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from bus/train station and same from the old town, so an ideal location.

I was travelling with a friend so requested a twin room, which I received, the single beds were slightly on the small side however were comfortable, the room was a good size and clean.

The Staff were friendly and the reception area had plenty of guides for Vilnius.

Breakfast was good, offering a little extra than a continental, options included a selection of cooked eggs, sausages, crepes and porridge.

Overall a pleasant stay and if I visited Vilnius again I would stay here, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a weekend getaway in Vilnius and the Rinno was a great choice, about 10 minutes' walk from the train/bus station and 15 minutes from Old Town sights, in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. Rooms and bathrooms are large-sized for Europe, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is great with a good variety of eastern European/continental choices and you can get one hot dish cooked to order for free, I recommend the apple pancakes/crepes. Would stay here again if I return to Vilnius.

Note for Vilnius: if visiting in autumn, when booking check when the heating will be turned on, as I think it is still the older Soviet-style system where it comes off of civic-run hot water mains underground. If it's cold out and the mains are not on yet, the hotel can provide a small heater for the room on request. For walking around Vilnius, street lights may provide somewhat less light than in many European cities, and the cobblestones can be fairly uneven in places, more than is to be expected, so watch your step. Many buildings around town are also in need of a little repair and upkeep. However, as a single female, I did not feel unsafe walking around at any time, and Vilnius is a beautiful city with fascinating recent history, well worth a trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed quiet as the hotel is on a side street away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bingley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

just back from a 4 night stay at hotel rinno,and would recommend the hotel to any one. this must be one of the friendliest hotel in Vilnius. our room was excellent , the corner bath was hugh and filled quickly with lots of hot water.the beds where large and very very comfortable the breakfast was very good with a choice of freshly cooked dishes.the whole hotel was spotless andthe rooms cleaned to a high standard every day. this small hotel deffinately works to a 5 STAR standard.we would certainly stay again and wish management and staff allthe best in the future.

Room Tip: pay a small exrta and have a luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT
Comfort Hotel LT
#4 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#10 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinno

Address: Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rinno 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rinno is very proud of the awards as the most hospitable hotel in Vilnius in 2011, 2012, 2014 and "Award of Excellence 2012" from Tripadvisor. Please be welcome to 3 star business class family-owned hotel Rinno. The hotel is situated on the quiet Vingriu Street in Vilnius Old Town. All the main tourist attractions as well as governmental, business and shopping centres are within walking distance of the hotel. It is a kilometer away from bus and train stations and 5 km from the International Vilnius Airport. Guests who arrive by car can leave their vehicles in parking spaces observed by security camera. The hotel's top priority is providing high quality accommodation services and special attention to individual customer's needs. In order to look after its guests best, the hotel is diligently maintained - it receives cosmetic repairs each year, and in 2010 all the mattresses and carpets in reception and corridors were replaced. A special feel is created by antique furniture and exhibited artwork. The hotel "Rinno" has got 17 cosy elegantly furnished rooms. Every room has got a private bathroom, a satellite TV, a telephone, a free wireless internet connection and a mini bar. The mini bar contains an alcohol selection, water and snacks available for fee. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the hotel's courtyard or rooftops of Vilnius. The breakfast is held in a spacious dining room which has a nice view to the terrace. In attempt to create a home atmosphere "Rinno" offers a buffet breakfast with a wide range of delicious cooked on request pancakes and omelettes. The individually prepared breakfast makes, "Rinno" special among other hotels in Vilnius. On demand, the breakfast hall is easily transformed into a conference room, with capacity for up to 40 people. It has got an internet connection and all necessary facilities to organize business meetings, seminars, presentations and educational training. It is especially attractive in the summertime, due to its large windows and exit to the private open-air terrace. For business meetings the hotel guests can take advantage of a meeting room seating 8 people. Free wireless internet is available in the whole hotel. The hotel is staffed 24hrs. The staff is pleasant, helpful and always takes care of all the questions and requests efficiently. When visiting Vilnius, consider the hotel "Rinno" as the best choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rinno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinno Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rinno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.