We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, tiny room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artis Centrum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artis Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Artis Centrum Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Totoriu str. 23, Vilnius LT-01120, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good location, tiny room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

bathroomsq, for some reason, are always renovated and feel good and look good. The room was disappointing as we expected a larger one.vilnious is a very pretty town and worth the visits.
jewish quarter became a park, the GHetto disappeared... but theold buildings are very beautiful and the whole area was renovated and full of restaurants, caffees etc. the hotel isnext tothe difance ministry and near the mayor place.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a higher level in easteurope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
93
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nothing wrong with this place - rooms are clean and spacious, service is helpful and very good location for exploring the Old Town. But nothing to blow your socks off. Nothing jumps out as being really special. But for the price you pay, it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just a single night on business on my first trip to Lithuania.

The location is great and the rooms are a good size. However, it does feel a little dated. This is not just an 'Eastern Europe' type thing, I've stayed in beauitiful hotels in Prague and Budapest, but this does need a face lift soon.

Breakfast, albeit a little limited, was included as was WiFi. However the latter was frustratingly unreliable and needs to be addressed.

Some front desk staff have a little still to learn about customer service, and I heard one guest's very legitimate complaint in this regard while in the lobby, but overall, and for the price, location and lack of options, I'll probbaly re-book on my next visit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Could not fault the hotel on anything, the rooms were immaculate, the breakfasts generous and delicious and the staff were very friendly.
Whilst we were here we attended a wedding in the hotel and it was very well organised.
The hotel is ideally located for discovering Vilnius which we found to be a fascinating city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as last stop over of our tour through northern Europe. We were quite disappointed about the hotel and to be honest about the city as well. In the hotel you have very strong post-soviet feeling, especially the interior. Also the staff was surprisingly unfriendly. During the breakfast there were no glasses, plates, poor food, even more, exactly at 10.00 staff came and immediately took everything away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington Hills MI
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for three nights (not consecutive) during our visit to Vilnius.
We reserved a junior suite that was actually one large room.
It was comfortable, spacious and clean. The carpet was a bit dated, having endured frequent use. The hotel was in a good location, and offered generous breakfasts. They did have a pool and sauna which I did not use. It is no charge during the early morning hours, but if you want to use at night you would have to reserve it for an extra charge.
They gave us a good restaurant recommendation when we asked at the front desk.
One thing to keep in mind if you ask them to assist with airport transfers. When I asked for an approximate cost for a taxi, she estimated it would be about 50 litas. I knew that was double what we paid to come from the airport so I asked her to look for a less expensive cab company which she then did. All in all, a well run hotel that I could recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin/Bangkok
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is located perfectly for exploring Vilnius Old Town, within easy walking distance of both the Cathedral and the Old Town Hall. Our room on the 6th floor was very generously sized, was very clean, and had most of the amenities you expect nowadays - free wifi, flat screen TV - and a view over the roofs of Vilnius to the spires of St. Catherine's Church. Perhaps it wasn't the latest and greatest in hotel room decor, but it was a comfortable and cozy refuge after a day exploring the beauties of Vilnius. The breakfast buffet was copious and more than generous. Just one quibble: although of course it's a matter of personal taste, we thought the coffee was miserable and I would like to suggest that the hotel could add a lot of value at small cost by putting in a couple of self-service automatic espresso machines. The staff were all friendly, helpful and kind, in particular Agnieska who checked us in. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor for nice views of the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artis Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artis Centrum Hotel

Address: Totoriu str. 23, Vilnius LT-01120, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artis Centrum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Vilnius' Old Town, Artis Centrum Hotels is set in a renovated building from the 19th century. An indoor pool and elegant, air-conditioned rooms are on offer. All rooms at the Artis are elegantly furnished. Guests can enjoy views of the Old Town and of Gediminas Tower. Satellite TV and free access to wired internet are also provided. Breakfast and lunch are served in the La Traviata restaurant. The second restaurant and bar, Adelia, offers a selection of European dishes and drinks. Guests can relax in the on-site whirlpool bath, sauna and steam bath for free between 7:00 and 10:00. In the spa centre massages, beauty treatments, manicure and pedicure are available at a surcharge. The use of a fitness room is free for hotel's guests. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day. Artis Centrum Hotels is situated within walking distance of all major sights. Vilnius International Airport is 7 km away, the main train and bus station 2 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artis Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artis Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.