We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neringa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neringa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neringa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gedimino Ave. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here 10-13 Nov 2012. No complaints and great value. This hotel is well located on the Gedimino Street/Avenue and is a short walk to the old town. The rooms are bigger than average, warm, nicely furnished with mini bar and flat screen tv, very comfortable bed and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had something for everyone and even the coffee was not half bad!
The Cafe Bar in the basement has a disco Friday and Saturday night but the sound was minimal. Great location for visiting the KGB Museum and the Old Town. Supermarket directly across the road if you want to buy anything, lovely big Shopping Mall a few doors down and Marks & Spencers on the corner. Many cafes, pizzerias on the same road. I'd stay there again. It was interesting to learn that the art work on the walls in the restaurant are originals from Soviet days. If you visit the KGB Musem you'll also be able to read at the upper level exhibition that this hotel was fitted with listening devices and hidden cameras as late as the 1970's, however, no worries the hotel has been refurbished since then. The Library on the 1st floor and the breakfast room still have some well preserved Soviet design features.

Room Tip: I was in Room # 203 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    76
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
41
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for five nights in october 2012.All we can say is we had no complaints about ,Room, Noise or anything else,Helpful smiling staff.Good restaurant and great location .A fairly short walk to the old town or a 6/8€ taxi ride,But do be aware of taxi overcharging.
Not very happy with the hotel shuttle service from airport, although it was preordered we had to phone twice after we landed and waited over an hour for it to arrive,not nice at around midnight.
Staff were very helpful, I asked for extra pillows and they arrived almost as I put the phone down.If I had one complaint it would be that the hotel has no leisure centre[It has a pool about the size of a large bathtub] and a sauna which we did not use as there is a charge and on principle I would not pay believing that this should be free for quests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Kalimantsi,

Thank you very much for posting your review of the Neringa Hotel. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests.

I am delighted to be reading your review and to hear that your stay was both an enjoyable one and well received by our team here.
We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and evolve as a business.

We had a meeting with our front office team and I want to ensure you that we'll find a better taxi service during your next visit.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got this hotel at the last minute for a great rate.....it is a good location on a beautiful street. My only complaint us the Wifi needs to be upgraded....could not connect in my room. Location was good but there were better....I wouldn't complain about it though

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on business in October. A very well located hotel on the City's premier avenue and a short stroll from the old town. It's just across from Marks and Spencer, should you feel the need!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped, with free WiFi and a good sized and comfy bed. There was a problem with the heating , but this had been rectified after a couple of days. Whilst the rooms and public areas have been fully modernised, parts of the downstairs public rooms have been deliberately preserved to retain their Soviet design features - resulting in a slightly depressing ambience at 7 a.m., but nevertheless a commendable preservation initiative. A good breakfast bar is offered and the quality of evening food in the restaurant was excellent.cI would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Baymadge,

We hope you had a safe journey home.
Thank you very much for the brilliant feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your very active trip to Vilnius and your stay at the Neringa hotel. It is great to hear that you are feeling charming about the local area as we are very proud to be located in very central location of Vilnius.The interior of our restaurant (1959) is included in the list of architectural monuments of Lithuania protected by the State.
Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Genovaite Dudeniene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The only positive point with this hotel is the staff at reception. They are really great, otherwise despite the Central location of this Hotel, I would not recommend to stay there more than one night. It was very cold in the room (beginning of October) but heating system was out, and the only possibility was to bring electric heater into the room. Breakfast, lower then average

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Zaza64,

Thank you for taking your time to write about stay experience at the Neringa Hotel. I was glad to read that you find our location and staff service very good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
I am sorry that you found your room to be too cold. We switched on our own heating system on 9th of October. In the city here is still no heating. We also encourage our guests to contact our front desk directly if they are not 100% satisfied with their stay and will always ensure that every guest will enjoy their stay. We are aware about your remarks and are working on improving product and service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a really good hotel with an awesome location.
First of all the reception staff. They were all very professional and all of them smiled !
Thats not normal in this country. I will give the hotel credit for finding such nice frontdesk staff in Vilnius.

The room itself was just fine.
Bed was ok. The room itself was clean enought and big enough.
Bathroom worked and we got clean towels everyday.
Nice flatscreen tv and some channels at least.
But we were a group and had 3 rooms. Only one of them had AC, and that was our room.
It did not had any effect at all turning the AC at maximum cold. Still 25 degrees Celcius in the room after several hours. Means one of two things. 1. The AC was totally crappy, or 2. they had centrally turned the AC off since it was Autumn. I dont know the answer but i will guess ( and hope ) for the last alternative.

Staying at this hotel in July without a AC in room or a non working AC in the room is to me a complete nightmare.

Other little issue was the wireless.
Bad signal in our room at third floor and it dropped and hang all the time.
But I dont know the standard of internet in Vilinus. Maybe this is good standard after all ?
Not up to western standards, thats for sure.....

Brekfast buffet. We think it was fine.
Had different kind of eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh bread, coffee, juices etc.
No complaints.

Hotel also had a nice little bar and a nice restaurant.
They also had a elevator in the hotel, but its the smallest one we have ever seen in our whole lifes. Not possible for 4 people and baggage. Yes, we tried.....

Best marks about this hotel are the frontdesk staff and the location.
The price paid we would stay again as long as we got a guarantee of a working AC in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor,Ontario,
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Vilnius seems to have two major streets on one of which is the Neringa Hotel. Both major streets meet at the great Cathedral site so by walking from the Neringa dow the slope one reaches the Cathedral then cross the square and walk up the next incredible street with its historic churchs and more.
The Neringa is the type of European hotel you wish for--pleasant and very helpful staff, a nice restaurant with some Lithanian fare and, with a sidewalk component for evening drinks, an extensive breakfast room which contains some absolutely fascinating Soviet occupation era art. Rooms are comfortable, commodious, clean and we even found biscuits hidden therein. We had safe parking for our auto although moving luggage from the parking area out back through the basement to the elevator was a tad trying. We did receive help--in the rain--at departure. The business centre was also available and equipped. Recommend the hotel without qualification.

Room Tip: We had a oom overlooking Gedimino St and wwe were not bothered by street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear NamutKwu,

Thank you really much for being our guest and taking the time to review about your stay.

It is great to read that you had a nice stay with us and especially loved our location as well as the newly renovated and comfortable bedrooms.

It is really good to know that you appreciated our service and that we are on the right way.
We shared your comment with our employees and thank you very much for spending such a motivation.

We hope to welcome you again soon and send
best regards,
Neringa hotel

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Neringa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neringa Hotel

Address: Gedimino Ave. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neringa Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neringa Hotel is situated on the main avenue of central Vilnius – Gedimino avenue. It offers perfect accommodation whether you're on a business trip or on holiday. The hotel welcomes guests in 60 spacious air-conditioned rooms with twin or queen sized beds, telephones, flat screen TV, minibars, hair dryers and free coffee/tea. Neringa hotel has a conference room, a business center and a library. Guests can relax at mini gym (free entry) and in relaxation area with sauna and massage mini-pool. The hotel has a small car parking lot - please contact reception for reservations and prices. Free internet is always included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Neringa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Neringa Vilnius
Scandic Neringa Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neringa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.