We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neringa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neringa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neringa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gedimino Ave. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on business in October. A very well located hotel on the City's premier avenue and a short stroll from the old town. It's just across from Marks and Spencer, should you feel the need!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped, with free WiFi and a good sized and comfy bed. There was a problem with the heating , but this had been rectified after a couple of days. Whilst the rooms and public areas have been fully modernised, parts of the downstairs public rooms have been deliberately preserved to retain their Soviet design features - resulting in a slightly depressing ambience at 7 a.m., but nevertheless a commendable preservation initiative. A good breakfast bar is offered and the quality of evening food in the restaurant was excellent.cI would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Baymadge,

We hope you had a safe journey home.
Thank you very much for the brilliant feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your very active trip to Vilnius and your stay at the Neringa hotel. It is great to hear that you are feeling charming about the local area as we are very proud to be located in very central location of Vilnius.The interior of our restaurant (1959) is included in the list of architectural monuments of Lithuania protected by the State.
Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Genovaite Dudeniene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
42
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The only positive point with this hotel is the staff at reception. They are really great, otherwise despite the Central location of this Hotel, I would not recommend to stay there more than one night. It was very cold in the room (beginning of October) but heating system was out, and the only possibility was to bring electric heater into the room. Breakfast, lower then average

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Zaza64,

Thank you for taking your time to write about stay experience at the Neringa Hotel. I was glad to read that you find our location and staff service very good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
I am sorry that you found your room to be too cold. We switched on our own heating system on 9th of October. In the city here is still no heating. We also encourage our guests to contact our front desk directly if they are not 100% satisfied with their stay and will always ensure that every guest will enjoy their stay. We are aware about your remarks and are working on improving product and service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a really good hotel with an awesome location.
First of all the reception staff. They were all very professional and all of them smiled !
Thats not normal in this country. I will give the hotel credit for finding such nice frontdesk staff in Vilnius.

The room itself was just fine.
Bed was ok. The room itself was clean enought and big enough.
Bathroom worked and we got clean towels everyday.
Nice flatscreen tv and some channels at least.
But we were a group and had 3 rooms. Only one of them had AC, and that was our room.
It did not had any effect at all turning the AC at maximum cold. Still 25 degrees Celcius in the room after several hours. Means one of two things. 1. The AC was totally crappy, or 2. they had centrally turned the AC off since it was Autumn. I dont know the answer but i will guess ( and hope ) for the last alternative.

Staying at this hotel in July without a AC in room or a non working AC in the room is to me a complete nightmare.

Other little issue was the wireless.
Bad signal in our room at third floor and it dropped and hang all the time.
But I dont know the standard of internet in Vilinus. Maybe this is good standard after all ?
Not up to western standards, thats for sure.....

Brekfast buffet. We think it was fine.
Had different kind of eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh bread, coffee, juices etc.
No complaints.

Hotel also had a nice little bar and a nice restaurant.
They also had a elevator in the hotel, but its the smallest one we have ever seen in our whole lifes. Not possible for 4 people and baggage. Yes, we tried.....

Best marks about this hotel are the frontdesk staff and the location.
The price paid we would stay again as long as we got a guarantee of a working AC in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor,Ontario,
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Vilnius seems to have two major streets on one of which is the Neringa Hotel. Both major streets meet at the great Cathedral site so by walking from the Neringa dow the slope one reaches the Cathedral then cross the square and walk up the next incredible street with its historic churchs and more.
The Neringa is the type of European hotel you wish for--pleasant and very helpful staff, a nice restaurant with some Lithanian fare and, with a sidewalk component for evening drinks, an extensive breakfast room which contains some absolutely fascinating Soviet occupation era art. Rooms are comfortable, commodious, clean and we even found biscuits hidden therein. We had safe parking for our auto although moving luggage from the parking area out back through the basement to the elevator was a tad trying. We did receive help--in the rain--at departure. The business centre was also available and equipped. Recommend the hotel without qualification.

Room Tip: We had a oom overlooking Gedimino St and wwe were not bothered by street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear NamutKwu,

Thank you really much for being our guest and taking the time to review about your stay.

It is great to read that you had a nice stay with us and especially loved our location as well as the newly renovated and comfortable bedrooms.

It is really good to know that you appreciated our service and that we are on the right way.
We shared your comment with our employees and thank you very much for spending such a motivation.

We hope to welcome you again soon and send
best regards,
Neringa hotel

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in the Neringa for the EURO conference and were so glad we did. It was perfect for me, I toured the sites in Old town while Jim went to the conference at the brutalistic Radisson Blu.

Breakfasts at the Neringa were beyond our expectations The cold bar had fresh fruit and veggies, cold fish and meats and the hot bar had fried eggs and many yummy things for Jim.

We stayed for 7 days and left our bags while we toured Estonia and Latvia for another 6 days. We returned to the Neringa before we left for our next destination. We scheduled our taxis from the airport and bus station through the Neringa, saving many Litas.

The staff at the Neringa were so helpful and kind. I want to go back to Vilnius and stay at eh Neringa.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, they are better, but honestly any room is OK giventhe price and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a classic old but modernized hotel and the rooms are extremely large with mod cons although would rate it 3 rather than four star. There is free wifi which works well. It is on the main shopping street and perhaps 15 minutes from the old city. The restauarant attached to this hotel has excellent food and the breakfast is ok. Alwasy try the pancakes as I did at a few hotels. Fianlly there is a bae/discotheque next door as well.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors and I found being on the top was the best option. Not facing the street may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is located directly in the city center which gives a good starting point for seightseeing or quick shopping while beeing on a business trip. From outside the hotel loogs good the negative thing they could work on are the floors as they loook a bit outdated. The room is very spacious and nicely furnished, the staff was helpfull and breakfast was good. For the money it is a real gem and I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neringa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neringa Hotel

Address: Gedimino Ave. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neringa Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neringa Hotel is situated on the main avenue of central Vilnius – Gedimino avenue. It offers perfect accommodation whether you're on a business trip or on holiday. The hotel welcomes guests in 60 spacious air-conditioned rooms with twin or queen sized beds, telephones, flat screen TV, minibars, hair dryers and free coffee/tea. Neringa hotel has a conference room, a business center and a library. Guests can relax at mini gym (free entry) and in relaxation area with sauna and massage mini-pool. The hotel has a small car parking lot - please contact reception for reservations and prices. Free internet is always included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Neringa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Neringa Vilnius
Scandic Neringa Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neringa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.