We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Narutis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Narutis Hotel to your Saves list
The Narutis Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pilies Street 24, Vilnius LT01123, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights in this really beautiful and home feeling hotel. Service was good, friendly and efficient. The room was quite, big and clean. I defiantly recommend this hotel for business trips! Check in and out was super fast and without any problems. I would return at any time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narutis S, Manager at The Narutis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sascha V.,

thank You for taking the ttime to share the review of our Hotel. We do aim to have an efficient service for our bussiness guests and are very glad You found it up to the standard. Looking forward to welcoming You again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    68
    15
    13
    2
See reviews for
30
60
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Great location on the edge of the old town and within easy walking distance of most of the tourist attractions. Easy to find and a nice, comfortable reception area. The rooms are on 4 floors based around a central interior courtyard with a glass sided lift. The ambience is updated traditional, not really 'boutique' as stated in the official advertising.

The staff were good and spoke perfect English. The room was fine, nothing special but clean and comfortable. Again, not really a 'boutique' feel to it but nothing to complain about.

I slept well and the breakfast was good, lot's of variety and good service.

My main issue with the Narutis is that many of things that you would expect to be complimentary in a hotel of this quality and price are at extra cost. There are 2 bottles of water in the room both with price stickers on them. A bottle of red wine and 2 glasses is on the table in your room also with a large price label on it. The hotel has a spa/pool but guests are required to pay €20 to use it unless you pay for a massage (€85!!). There is a shuttle to the airport but, again, it costs extra.

You are left with a slightly uneasy feeling that you are being fleeced all the time. If they put this right the hotel would be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narutis S, Front Office Manager at The Narutis Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Billy, thank You very much for Your comments about The Narutis Hotel for your recent stay.

Your opinion is very important for us.

We kindly offer a variety of services free of charge and same for extra charge.

We offer complimentary visit to our SPA center from 06 till 09 am in the morning so our guests can have a great start to the day.

Looking forward to welcome You next time at our hotel.

Feel free to contact me personally.


Warm regards,


Pagarbiai / Best regards

Audronė Godienė
Front Office Manager

The Narutis Hotel
24 Pilies street
LT-01123, Vilnius, Lithuania
Mob: +370 618 81538 │ Tel: +370 5 212 2894│Fax: +370 5 262 2882│E-mail: reception@narutis.com info@narutis.com www.narutis.com│www.preferredboutique.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a lot and would not consider anywhere else in Vilnius. Great location, good food ( even if the menu doesn't change often). Very comfortable, and the staff are unfailingly friendly, attentive and helpful.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narutis S, Manager at The Narutis Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear scott1304,
Thank you for sharing your positive words about us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your numerous stays with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed in Narutis hotel for two nights (weekend) and enjoyed our stay.
Our fourth floor room was really pretty and the roof windows showed straight to the university bell tower, which looked magical at night! Room was also clean and well equiped with robes and slippers.
The location is great, and as Vilnius is quite small, everything was close By. We took out Citybikes on two days, which were handy to get around a bit further. There are two Citybike parkings close to the hotel.
The Spa at the hotel was small, but in the Morning there were only five people there (free in the mornings,remember to call before you go, though). It was a lovely way to start the day! The pool has a few massage functions and so on, good for such a small spa!
Breakfast was also very good, no complaints what so ever!
Staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Fourth floor!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narutis, Manager at The Narutis Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear SunnySkies73, thank You for such a kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and are looking forward for hosting you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

- Good location in old town,
- Good Breakfast in a chamber athmosphere with good service
- Quiet room but a bit smaller room, what is usual for old town hotels,
- Nice interior
- Simply very good hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santander, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I spent 4 nights there and was great. The staff was really kind and help me a lot with a problem with private courier, the rooms are big and confortable, the bath is bright and clean and they also provide ammenities. Really good breakfast with local and international options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The hotel is literally in the centre of Vilnius, a perfect position for visiting the city in a very easy and comfortable way. Being in the main street it is surrounded by restaurants and bars.

The wifi works perfectly all over the hotel and the breakfast is pretty good. The room is spacious and the whole structure has a very nice feeling and it feels pretty cool walking inside the hotel.

definitely recommended to go here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Narutis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Narutis Hotel

Address: Pilies Street 24, Vilnius LT01123, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Narutis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming storybook settings and impeccable service, Narutis Hotel is a premier choice for a Vilnius luxury hotel. Guests will enjoy a full-service spa, fine dining, and great views of Gediminas Castle and the Hill of the Three Crosses. Experience the perfect mix of old world elegance and classic decor blended with modern amenities and services. Enchanting and welcoming, total serenity awaits at Narutis Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Narutis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narutis Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Narutis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.