We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Save Saved
You added Novotel Vilnius to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gedimino Ave 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
Inverness, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Stayed three nights at Novotel booked through yeego.com - got great rate.
The hotel is quite new and hence everything is quite clean and fresh although the breakfast room was a bit more used looking, with stains on the carpets from people spilling orange juice, etc. Apart from that though the hotel is spotless.
Staff were very helpful both before our visit (organising airport trnasfer) and during our stay.
I have never stayed in such a quiet hotel either, with no noise audible from other guests, nor any street noise (we were on 6th floor looking out of the side of the hotel towards the Cathedral.
As far as location is concerned Novotal is pretty good being on Gedimimos Prospektas, its right in the heart of the town, with only a short walk to all the sights.
Overall I would highly reccomend the Novotel to anyone considering visiting Vilnius.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    264
    42
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
168
75
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

Excellent hotel, no negative comment, everything perfect from service to quality of rooms... Excellent location also, recommend to anybody...

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England-Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2006

great hotel great location, got a very good deal on the internet tho usually i think its quite expensive. breakfast was good and so was the restaurant. all mod cons inc strangely tv speakers in the bedroom toilets?!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaitupu, Tuvalu
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2005

Spent 02 nights at the NOVOTEL in Vilnius. Its a brand new hotel opened last April 2005.
Great location (Gedimina Square), walking distance to the old town.
Staff are welcoming and helpful, all speak very good english (unusual in Vilnius)
My room was spacious and facing the square on the 7th floor (702), its design in modern, a bit scandinavian, fab bathroom with separate bathtub and GREAT shower area.
Breakfast is included, its in a nice room however limited variety of food and at busier times it might be a bit small.
It has a good fitness center and a small bar at the entrance.
I definitely recommend this hotel as its a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. You can get weekend rates for EUR88 incl taxes and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2004

We found a good price on the internet. The hotel was very clean, breakfast not splendorous but well done. Could use some variation from day to day. Our room was very clean. The workout facility was very clean and contained the right machines. Walk out the front door and you're on Gedimino Prospectus, close to our in-town family, shopping-snacks and clothes-, and street fairs.First floor bar inviting and relaxing. I will be sure to stay there again on my next trip to Lithuania.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2004

This hotel opened just a few months ago. It is a typical Novotel with 3 to 3.5 star quality rooms. My room had a comfortable double bed with comforter, couch, safe, and bathroom with both tub and shower. It was very quiet. Breakfast buffet was tasty. Great location - just a few blocks from the main cathedral and on the outskirts of Old Town. I got an unbelievably low rate for this stay but their rack rates are a bit high for the competitive Vilnius hotel market.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino Ave 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#3 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.