We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location + service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grybas House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grybas House Hotel to your Saves list
Grybas House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ausros Vartu 3a, Vilnius 01129, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Melton Mowbray
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent location + service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Grybas over 3 days for a business trip with a colleague. After we arrived at Vilnius airport, we saw the Hotel Grybas free taxi advert in the arrivals area, gave them a call and were picked up within 15 minutes. The journey from the airport to the hotel was very short too, only around 14 mins away.

Hotel Grybas is in a very nice location, right at the heart of old town so everywhere is within walking distance, staff were very friendly and the rooms were very big. I stayed in room 5 and that contained a good sized en-suite bathroom with a good quality shower and double bed. My colleague stayed in room 4 which again was good sized but had a seperate study area with coffee table and 2 sofas and en-suite bathroom with bath and overhead shower .

The stairs are a bit steep as other people have stated, and room 5 can get very hot as it is a loft conversion, but they supply a fan.

Amazing sized rooms, excellent price, service, throughly recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

We traveled with family to Lithuania in August '08 and took up five of the ten rooms at the Grybas House Hotel. The hotel is in a great location in Old Town; it's clean, has quiet rooms and the breakfast was a nice convenience. Our rooms were in the main house (there are 6 rooms there, 4 across the courtyard). The hotel is set back from the main street which helped with city street noice (let's just say it's a celebratory town). Staff is cordial and helpful. Some of our group spoke Lithuanian, so that helped with the more detailed conversations (we were coordinating catching up with lost luggage, etc.), but getting by on English only would be no problem.

The rooms are comfortable (we had the double - with a sitting area/TV - but others in our group had the single rooms and they were spacious as well). In the main house, there are lots of stairs and no elevator, so something to consider if that's an issue. No screens on the windows (just like the rest of Europe).

We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

We found this hotel in Vilnius. The owner showed us around and the price was right! Our room was huge, with a couch and seperate area, and this was for about 1/2 the cost of nearby hotels! The bathroom was large. Lots of heaters and nice and toasty if you want it - you set the temperature yourself. They allow one to use the front dest computer for internet access.
The only negative was the room was up a flight of stairs, but they carried our luggage up and down for us. Really a nice, comfortable, place with a GREAT location and EXCELLENT price!

  • Liked — room was huge and price was great
  • Disliked — stairs - but they carried our luggage up and down
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

Rooms are large and very comfortable. Location is close to all sites in old town. no elevator. steep stairs. Basic breakfast. Mr Grybas when not interrupting the staff is very stoic but somewhat helpful. Would stay there again if get back to Vilnius which I hope not to do. Spend your time in Riga and Tallinn and skip vilnius.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007

An amazing place to stay!!! Best location, good rooms (they are very big, even standard, at lowest price!). Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful - they can solve all your problems. Really respect this hotel and will come back again and again

  • Liked — big room, nice staff, good breakfast, low price
  • Disliked — no lift :)
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2004

I would highly recommend the Gyrbas House to any visitor to Vilnius. The rooms were spacious and clean. There is a nice breakfast and a courtyard where you can get coffee etc. The owners make the place - they were extremely friendly and helpful. You won't go wrong staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grybas House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grybas House Hotel

Address: Ausros Vartu 3a, Vilnius 01129, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grybas House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Grybas House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grybas Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grybas House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.