We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for hosting small conferences and meetings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amberton Hotel to your Saves list
Amberton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   L.Stuokos-Guceviciaus 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for hosting small conferences and meetings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have organized an event in this hotel with guests from several countries. The location is great, facilities are comfortable and well equipped.

Coffee breaks were slightly late (~15 min.), you might want to double-check about schedules of your event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    112
    64
    15
    9
See reviews for
28
62
27
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice room and ok hotel. Ok, but average breakfast. Rather poor receptions/sitting area.
The room was ice cold, and they could not increase the temperature in the room, and I didn't got a new room. I had expected more service to do something with this...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel based on the images on their website. As I had read here that not all of the rooms are of this standard, I booked a deluxe room to ensure that I received one of the newer ones. I even informed the hotel that it was a special occasion (which it was) but unfortunately I still received a room that would not have been out of place in 1970. Worse, when i arrived at the room it was set up as a twin, not a double. This was disappointing enough but what really bothered me was the attitude of reception when I called to ask it to be sorted. He could not have been less interested and basically told me there was nothing that could be done. The girl on the reception the following morning was more helpful and at least arranged for the housekeeping to make up the bed as a double but it was still essentially two separate beds and so was uncomfortable. The hotel is a strange shape with an unwelcoming lobby area. I didn't have breakfast but my partner didn't enjoy it at all and didn't even bother going down the second day which is unheard of for him! On the positive side, it would be hard to have a better located hotel with its wonderful views of the Cathedral and it was quite clean. However I stayed at the Novotel on my previous trip to Vilnius and it was infinitely better and was cheaper so that's where I will always stay in future.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for deluxe as it does not have any relevance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is OK, location is great and the staff friendly. The breakfast however was way below average when I stayed ther, the coffee was cold, the "orangejuice" served was made from something other than oranges, sugar and artificials probably.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Amberton is right across from the Cathedral and central to many sites.Excellent location in the heart of Vilnius! Very clean Bathroom: very clean and spacious; lightening very low Staff: very friendly.
Breakfast could be better.

Room Tip: Ask room in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smorgon, Hrodzyenskaya Voblasts', Belarus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

So helpful and friendly staff, cozy rooms, tasty breakfast, convenient location(Gedeminas avenu).

filling neccassary characters..filling neccassary characters..filling neccassary characters..filling neccassary characters..filling neccassary characters..

Room Tip: nice choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Room: extremely small, borderline claustrophobic; windows directly facing the windows of another room; very dark light; very clean

Bathroom: very clean and spacious; lightening very low

Staff: very friendly and helpful

Breakfast: Average

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Address: L.Stuokos-Guceviciaus 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.