We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ukmerges str. 363, Vilnius LT-06327, Lithuania (Formerly Reval Inn Vilnius)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family had a fantastic vacation in Vilnius hotel Park Inn. Everything was excellent! Room was very, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is full, personal - helpful, positive and polite. Location of the hotel is perfect for family travel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Anastasija,

It is so good feeling to start New Year with such a fantastic comment. It is what we work and live for. Thanks a lot, we appreciate it very much. All the best to you and your family.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
22
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

As a club Carlson member, I have been disgusted at the service and problem resolution so far. Staying here another night too unfortunately! Argh!!!
Let's start with breakfast. Coffee was weak, very weak, and tasted like cheap instant. Bacon was hardly cooked and looked like old fatty offcuts of the cheapest bacon available. Juice was super sweet sugary tasting syrup mixed, and not fresh. Scrambled eggs looked like they had been factory processed and cut off a log of egg into square cubes. Potatoes were cold, hard and uncooked. Yoghurt was the only dairy item not on ice and was warm and disgusting. General breakfast fail. We will not be making the most of the breakfast at this hotel again.

Room cleaning/service. We are in a business room and as such have a mini bar. After 8 hours plus exploring the town we arrived back late hoping to enjoy a beer, or least a water from the fridge in our room. It was bare. I called reception to ask why, and they blamed housekeeping. They said it couldn't be resolved as there was no one on site that could bring us the missing items. Im confused. I'm sure there is a bar downstairs? They could't even bring us something from that to apologise, and seemed nonchalant that this was even an issue. I'M PAYING FOR THIS SERVICE!?!?
Our room was also not cleaned. A beer can left standing on the coffee table, a discarded facecloth left on the vanity unit, dirty glasses left in the bathroom, glass coffee table was dirty and had smudges and crumbs over it, and the bed looked like someone had just thrown the covers towards the pillows and walked out. It disgusts me to think of how bad the rest of the cleaning standards are, I'm cringing as I write this.

I am a regular user of Radisson hotels for business and work, but would never return to this hotel ever again if I was in the area, and advise anyone to seriously look elsewhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is not easy to read such heavy comments for me as manager. I apologize personally on behalf of all staff and would like to say that your feedback was read and discussed among all staff related. Necessary changes were implemented, control procedures adjusted in order to avoid such situations in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed in the park in for one night when travelling into Lithuania for business. On the outside it looks ok, what you would expect for the region however the room was very small, basic with interesting stains in carpet and in bathroom . Service was ok but the food was interesting and not in a good way - Greek salad with no cheese of any description and main course boiled to death .

Main downside was the noisy room with noise till 5am I'm the morning from surrounding rooms . For the money ....?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Southeast71,

We really apologize for food issue and I already investigated it and discussed with kitchen staff in order do not repeat same mistakes in the future.
I admit that our rooms size is smaller (14 sgm, excl bathroom) comparing with newly built Park Inns.
Concerning cleanliness - I personally everyday checking few rooms and we are paying highest attention to this issue, nevertheless we already decided to wash/clean room carpets starting as of week 48th and strongly believe in guests satisfaction improvement.

Sincerely yours,

Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A good hotel, by all means, and actually in a good location as well. It's near a shopping mall, and buses to go downtown in some 30 minutes. So it's not recommended for the weekend guest, but really suitable for the business traveller or for longer stays.

If we return to Vilnius, we will most likely be staying at Park Inn again. They offer good standards for reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sofie and Fredrik,

Thank you very much for warm words expressed to our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve guests and exceed their expectations in such way that they want to come back. Hope to see you agian in the future

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good location on the highway. The hotel isnt the epitome of luxury but it does what its supposed to do. A place to sleep at night, take a shower in the morning, grab a bite and go do your thing. The beds are a bit soft and it is a bit out of the city center but barring that, the staff is friendly, helpful and the hotel is truly value for money. No regrets whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ttravel 23,

It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests receiving value for money for services they used at our hotel. It is important, indeed, to find good balance in this case, and even it is more important when hotel is bit on the outskirts. Bit on the outskirts means 7 km to city downtown, but it is only some 15 min to get their.

Br,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Last year you had to walk across the street for dinner. This year the restaurant has returned. The food was very good. Found the glass of wine with dinner to be a very unfavorable short pour. Maybe due to inexperienced waiter.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for positive feedback about restaurant. We putting efforts to improve and it shows the result. Apologies for short wine pour, but if you decide to visit us again, let me know and you will be pleasantly surprised.

Enjoy the day
Audrius Ruksenas
audrius.ruksenas@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, free wi-fi... When you close your door, there's absolutely no indication that you're in Lithuania. This is a business hotel which could be anywhere, more or less. But that's by design and it does what it does well. The bed was way too soft for my taste, though - gave me a bit of a back ache in the morning.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a non-smoking room, unless you *really* want a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear LaerkeP,

We fully agree that our hotel does the job. I strongly believe you found Lithuania outside the room and hope you will be back to explore it more. Thanks for comment.

Br,
AudriusRuksenas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius

Address: Ukmerges str. 363, Vilnius LT-06327, Lithuania (Formerly Reval Inn Vilnius)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 kilometres north of historic Old Town, this Vilnius hotel provides the ideal location for business and leisure travellers in the city often dubbed the Capital of Culture. The Park Inn Vilnius North sits just within walking distance of the "BIG" shopping centre, within a five-minute drive to the Akropolis entertainment and shopping centre and 12 kilometres from Vilnius Airport. This hotel offers 84 comfortable rooms with convenient amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Enjoy a breakfast buffet, soup buffet and dinner menu at the on-site restaurant. Two meeting rooms at the hotel can be combined to accommodate up to 100 delegates for a conference or special event. Explore Vilnius, Lithuania from this hotel located within walking distance to BIG shopping centre and a five-minute drive to Akroplis entertainment and shopping centre. The hotel also sits next to the newest districts of Vilnius - Perkūnkiemis, Fabijoniškės and Pašilaičiai.Commute to city centre easily from the Park Inn Vilnius, situated 12 km from Vilnius Airport and 8 km from the bus and railway stations. Rest well in one of 84 comfortable rooms with modern bathrooms and amenities, such as Free high-speed Internet. Wake up with a breakfast buffet, and enjoy a unique daily lunch menu and popular soup buffet. At night, enjoy a special dinner menu at the on-site Cafe-Bar. Meet at this hotel with conference space for up to 140 guests, with modern equipment for seminars, presentations and meetings. Take advantage of free on-site parking and Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Park Inn Vilnius North is part of The Rezidor Hotel Group Responsible Business program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.