We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - if you need to be in this area of Vilnius” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ukmerges str. 363, Vilnius LT-06327, Lithuania (Formerly Reval Inn Vilnius)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good - if you need to be in this area of Vilnius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Park Inn is a 10-15 ride from the city center with literally nothing around save for a business district and a mall next door. It's perfect for the business traveler who has business in that area of Vilnius. If you are a tourist, this hotel probably doesn't work as well, as it's 30-40 Litas each way by cab, unless of course, you have your own car. It's a very pleasant hotel with a nicely designed lobby and friendly staff. The breakfasts are very good and the food is reasonable. There is 24-hour service in the lobby for hot and cold beverages and liquor as well. The rooms are reasonable and the Internet works well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and services provided. We do believe you will stay with us whenever in Vilnius on bussines or leisure.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
19
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Konya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed 2 nights there, small but well designed rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were kind and polite. Only the problem is far from city center . We paid 30 Litas to the taxi but before get on the taxi you need to ask price and request 30 35 Litas . Otherwise they charged different rates between 40-60 litas.Bathroom is too small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing feedback about our services provided. Please note, that the best way is to book taxi through hotel reception from and to the city. This way you will be charged according official rates and tariffs for taxi services. If not, we always can find out with taxi company whay it wasa different.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is out of town. If you have a car (this was my case), it's not a problem, but without car, if you wish to visit Vilnius, find another hotel.
The main problem for me, was the heat in the room. As many already said, ther's no air-conditioning in the room. It was difficult to sleep well.
The washbassin in the bathroom was stained, and there was some remaining hairs from the previous guest in the shower, wich I was able to remove myself!

All in all, there must be another better otpion in Vilnius.

There's a supermarket next door, very handy for food supplies.

The staff was great during my stay. Very friendly, very informative. The poor rating is more for the rooms than for the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry for inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. I can assure you that we will pay even stronger attention to cleanliness in general and would like to thank you letting us know about it.
We are ready for compensation, which we can discuss if you could be so kind and reach me by e mail: audrius.ruksenas@rezidorparkinn.com.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed during the fall season so the rooms were comfortable and clean. Restaurant was very accomodating when I requested a variation to the menu. Will definitely go back.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taken time when writing a commnet. We do believe, that you will choose our hotel again whenever visiting Vilnius.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The location of the hotel was ok for us, because we traveled by car, but we were sure that it will be a quiet place, and it was't. There is no air conditioning, and when you open the windows, the noise from the street is terrible. Maybe this doesn't matter when it's cold outside, but in spring and summer you suffer either from heat and stuffiness or from traffic noise.
Breakfast was OK, but if you want to have a good lunch or dinner you'd better go to Forto Dvaras restaurant located in the shopping center next door to the hotel.
The reception personnel was very friendly and helpful, but the cleaning needs improvements.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments, we really appreciate it. Unfortunately some issues (noise from the street when opening window) we really can not change, but few of them directly depends from us. I just would like to mention, that air conditioning is in our plans to install. Rest of issues (breakfast, cleanliness) we will and we following up on the daily basis according Park inn hotels standards. We would like to apologize for issues mentioned in your comments and hope that it was not upsetting your whole stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff as well.

Audronis Ruksenas
Hotel manager
Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel offers very bad conditions as for the class assigned. The rooms are hot, there is no air conditioning or even possibility of opening windoe wide. The crew is not client-oriented. you must wait for meal very long and even after this you receive it cold. There is no secured parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for inconveniences while staying at our hotel. We have to admit we do not have airconditioning in the rooms, therefore during the sumer period it could get hot in the rooms. Kindly note that windows not opening widely for safety and security reasons, but on the request hotel staff is ready to provide to open window widely. Concerning F&B facilities we really taking it seriuosly and for sure improving. Car parking is not guarded/fenced, but there is video monitoring and I can assure that area is safe, because we did not have any incident with guests cars. Anyhow we really appreciate your feedback, we already reacted to your concerns expressed in the message and we hope to see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel is a super value. The price was super low, but the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was super. Front desk was very eager to please. I just wish it had air conditioning and screens on the windows!! A must stay if you want to be away from the hustle of the city. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for feedback. We are proud to announce that we completed hotel renovation 2011 April 4th and now we operating under Park Inn by Radisson flag. If you visit us again, we promise you will be positively suprised. We hope to see you again at our colorful and fresh property.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius

Address: Ukmerges str. 363, Vilnius LT-06327, Lithuania (Formerly Reval Inn Vilnius)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 kilometres north of historic Old Town, this Vilnius hotel provides the ideal location for business and leisure travellers in the city often dubbed the Capital of Culture. The Park Inn Vilnius North sits just within walking distance of the "BIG" shopping centre, within a five-minute drive to the Akropolis entertainment and shopping centre and 12 kilometres from Vilnius Airport. This hotel offers 84 comfortable rooms with convenient amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Enjoy a breakfast buffet, soup buffet and dinner menu at the on-site restaurant. Two meeting rooms at the hotel can be combined to accommodate up to 100 delegates for a conference or special event. Explore Vilnius, Lithuania from this hotel located within walking distance to BIG shopping centre and a five-minute drive to Akroplis entertainment and shopping centre. The hotel also sits next to the newest districts of Vilnius - Perkūnkiemis, Fabijoniškės and Pašilaičiai.Commute to city centre easily from the Park Inn Vilnius, situated 12 km from Vilnius Airport and 8 km from the bus and railway stations. Rest well in one of 84 comfortable rooms with modern bathrooms and amenities, such as Free high-speed Internet. Wake up with a breakfast buffet, and enjoy a unique daily lunch menu and popular soup buffet. At night, enjoy a special dinner menu at the on-site Cafe-Bar. Meet at this hotel with conference space for up to 140 guests, with modern equipment for seminars, presentations and meetings. Take advantage of free on-site parking and Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Park Inn Vilnius North is part of The Rezidor Hotel Group Responsible Business program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.