We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vilnius to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vilnius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel near the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about 15 minutes to walk from the historical center of the town and 5 minutes from the river Neris. Excellent wifi acces everywhere in the hotel, excellent choice of whiskeys in the bar. The breakfast is fine. Hotel rooms are correct, the bathroom is large and even if your room is at street side, not so much noise you have. Free coffee and tea in the rooms,
good choice of drinks in the minibar. Small sauna and really small fitness room. The desk officers are efficient and very polite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Rala56,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel on TripAdvisor.
We were very proud to learn from your comments that you had enjoyed your stay and the facilities the hotel has to offer.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    114
    28
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
46
40
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in Vilnius for 7 days, on business trip - organising a high level seminar - and we had booked Holiday Inn for accommodation and conference facilities. Everything was excellent; the rooms, the conference room, the conference facilities, the menus, the people. Great job guys, thank you very much for making it easy and enjoyable for as and our guests. Keep up the good work!

Sofia G.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sofia,

Thank you for review on TripAdvisor we were very glad to learn from your comments that you had perfectly organized event at our property!

Hope to meet you again in nearest future!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberrodenbach, Hessen, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was realy the best Holiday Inn I ever stayed. Everything was new, the lounge, the bar and the rooms. You have big rooms with new furnitures a big new bathroom and a very good clima condition. I've sleeped perfectly in this Hotel. Furthermore the bar is very lovely with more than 100 excelent Whiskys and a nice ambience. The Rib Room is an excelent Restaurant for all who are loving beef and meat. The breakfast is very nice, a gib choice and everything in good quality also the coffee, you can also take an coffee at night, for example when you are leaving to the airport. The stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Free Wlan is also available, but this is quite common in Vilnius. The location is good and you are able to walk into the center of the city within 10 - 15min. So this is realy my first choice in Vilnius.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JcJ81,

Thank you for your time you had spend to write this detail review.
It is very kind of you that you had mentioned all departments and facilities and did not forget our staff!

Looking forward to see you again in our hotel!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very good hotel close to old town and other attractions. Room was normal but sleeping comfort was great. a lot of different type of pillows were available in the room which was very nice. Room was clean and well maintained. Lobby bar offered a lot of different whiskys (over 100 different) which was speciality for this hotel. Breakfast selection ok, nothing special but ok. Will go another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Ville,

Thank you for your time you had spend on writing this review. It is great that you had perfect stay at our property. Most important that after long day you could enjoy our sleeping facilities comfort!
Looking forward to your next visit!

With sunny regards from Vilnius,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Vilnius for one night and we decided to stay in Holiday inn. Its was really good choice. The service was great, it was clean. The beds were huge. We truly loved it. Breakfast was great. We definitely would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kristina,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel on TripAdvisor. We were glad to learn from your comments that you had valued our service, breakfast, cleanness and especially huge beds!
Looking forward to your next visit!

With sunny regards from Vilnius,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 3 days in Vilnius and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Vilnius because of its central location and strong reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk away from the Vilnius old town on the other side of the river. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable and the wifi was fast and free. Staff all spoke very good English and were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended for a short stay in Vilnius.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear IppyLondon,

Thank you for your time you had spend on writing this review on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to learn from your comments that you liked our location, spacious rooms and staff of course!
Looking forward to your next visit!

With shiny regards,
Renata
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and felt totally welcomed! The reception staff all went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. From giving directions, advice on what to visit, to making arrangements for daily activities it was all done with such hospitality. This hotel is a great choice to make for a stay in Vilnius.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear SLFiander,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel on TripAdvisor. This review sounds great and we appreciate all lovely comments about our staff !
It would be pleasure for us if you would choose our hotel for your next visit in Vilnius!

With warmest regards,
Renata
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel which has been completely renovated, is located in the city center, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows,complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym for all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting rooms hosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. RIB ROOM restaurant - ideal place for good food lovers! We would like to invite to the restaurant to try the best ribs in town and to our bar, which always has a selection of more than 100 whiskies on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.