We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vilnius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vilnius to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vilnius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Renovated, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am visiting this hotel once or twice a year in the last 8 years.
In the last year it had renovated its lobby restaurant and bar area and the place look very stylish.
The location is in the heart of the city, modern part close to the old part and to big shopping center.
The staff is polite, the english is good, the food is OK
Room are niecly decorated comfortable and very quite. high speed internet is stable and good
One down side is a very poor gym.
The price is good and over all you get very good value for your money

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Udi Ashash,

Thanks a lot for your review, we were glad to hear that you come recently and that you like us even more after renovation. Thank you for the tip about Mini Gym one day it will be its turn for renovation!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    103
    28
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
42
38
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, very attentive staff, they all had a smile and the rooms were Very comfortable and clean. Had a really good stay on business. the food was top quality with the rib room restaurant in the evening being one of the best in Vilnius.
For price and quality you won't beat it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Robbie586,

We really appreciate the time which you spent for writing a feedback about the hotel. We were proud to hear you called our restaurant one of the best in Vilnius! From your review I had learn that you had beautiful stay overall!
Hope you will be back!

With best regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Me and all my friends really liked everything:
- interior color, interior design, furniture
- no troubles with reservation anytime and any rates
- stable and high speed wi-fi connection
- comfortable and soft beds
- high service quality
- gently and professional staff
- reasonable prices

Unfortunately couldn't visit spa and swimming pool.

As for me this hotel is excellent for any type of trip!
If I need a hotel to stay in, I know exactly what I would choose
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I'liked twin rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It was a pleasure and honor to find out from your review that you had perfect stay in our property.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bageera in
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Checking in at the hotel was very easy and the staff were very friendly. The room was of a decent size (double room for single occupancy) and very clean. The hotel is situated on the opposite side of the river in the new part of the city. The hotel is approximately 10 to 15 minutes by walk from the centre and the area appears quite safe. Breakfast was efficient with quite a good variety of what one would expect in these sort of hotels. The gym is rather small with one threadmill but invariably there never was anybody there. The hotel is clean and if asked whether I would go there again my answer would be "yes".

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and would recommend that floor to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had valued easy check in, rich breakfast and friendly staff at our hotel.
Thank you for your stay.

With best regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The sleep quality is excellent, without any noise from outside. Very clean and tidy hotel in general, especially restaurant, with all necessary amenities. Reach breakfast with lots of choice for any taste. Rooms are very large and well furnished. About ten minutes walk from the center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are very glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and felt yourself comfortable in clean and tidy room.
Hope to see again!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Been to vilnius several times and will stay here again.
Used this as a stop before flying home .
As with all holiday inns i have stayed at the hotel was clean and tidy with all amenities you would expect.
The staff were friendly and helpful and had an onsite car park

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you find our place clean and tidy with everything you need for traveling.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesis, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A good quality hotel. Although I do not have much experience with hotel stays, but some of the stuff crawling out (door chain - clung to one nail, water seeping along the shower handset). A great bar and restaurant design, rich breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you valued our bar and restaurant. Thanks for the room tips - housekeeping is informed and going to take actions.
Hope to see you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel, one of the newest and biggest hotel in Vilnius is located in the centre of the city, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 10 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym f or all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting roomshosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. Restaurant Terra El Dorado offers national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.