We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vilnius to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vilnius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Average hotel in a good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have just spent three nights here and - seting aside the annoyance caused by the renovation that is going on - it was an average experience. Hotel is well located, 5 blocks away from historic old city and 2 blocks from two malls - one fancy one called Europa and a simpler one (closed to the Planetarium) that has great bakeries, pharmacy and supermarket.

The room was confortable and with a decent view of the city. It was very clean and has the typical stuff you need. The cons: toilet can become clogged easily and you need to do the "procedure" to make it work again yourself; cheap toiletry and no refills; small non plasma TV; cable TV with limited channel selection; Internet impossibly slow (and you need to pay for...) and unreliable. The highlight: the warm bathroom floor: it is just AMAZING (every hotel should have that).

The breakfast buffet is not great, but it is not bad at all. A lot of re-used items from previous mornings (like cold cuts and cheeses), cheap fruit juices, horrible machine coffee and OK selection of food. I tried the room service once and my pork chop was great, though - gourmet style for a fair price.

The customer service overall is very good and staff speaks good English, an exception on this part of the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
PMTexas,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    127
    29
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
57
42
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panevezys, Panevezio Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We liked everything about the hotel: staff, location, breakfast menu, cleanliness in the rooms. Definitely 4 stars and if you want to make your stay in Vilnius even more pleasant-this hotel for sure is good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main street can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We really liked the hotel: pleasant staff, good nutrition, a clean environment. Recommend!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anyksciai, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

It seems that staff of Holliday Inn never say "no" to their guests. We asked to give a lift, they said "you're welcome" and took as to the place we need, we wanted small dishes in the room, they said "here you are".
We are thankful for excellent service, fresh meal and good emotions during our stay time.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good location, a nice walk down to the historic centre. Fresh rooms, breakfast buffé was excellent. Nice with warm floor in the bathroom. I know where to stay next visit in Vilnius!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

...I can say only good things about it. First of all, the staff is a team of great and friendly people who reall enjoy their work and are always ready to go an extra mile to make help in those typical and less typical situations You might envounter during Your travels. Rooms and overall standard is high, especially comparing to what Holday Inn offers in other locations I've seen. Rooms are spacious and very quiet (despite the location in a busy part of the town). The location is convenient very close to the business center and around 10 minutes walk from the old town. Shops and a few restaurants are around, however I also recommend the hotel's restaurant and bar - very good food and good value for a hotel restaurant. Especially, REALLY good and filling breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Holiday Inn Vilnius is the best 'Holiday Inn' hotel i ever stayed. The staff was very friendly and professional. Hotel is located in city centre a few minutes walk to Old Town and a large shopping centre. The Bedrooms very clean and good size, free internet, what more could you expect! Definitely will come back and I recommend this Hotel to anyone who planning visit and stay in Vilnius.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT
Comfort Hotel LT
#4 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
1.4 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Narutis Hotel
The Narutis Hotel
#10 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel which has been completely renovated, is located in the city center, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows,complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym for all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting rooms hosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. RIB ROOM restaurant - ideal place for good food lovers! We would like to invite to the restaurant to try the best ribs in town and to our bar, which always has a selection of more than 100 whiskies on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.