We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel not in the cicty center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Vilnius to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M.K.Ciurlionio g. 84, Vilnius LT-03100, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #37 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel not in the cicty center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Crown Plaza Vilnius located not in the city center but in the quiet district. Great view from 10flor where I have my room and the restaurant 3 floors higher has it really spectaculars (some postcards and Regensburg Puzzles with Vilnius by night view looks like the picture was taken from this hotel). I was like as I receive the upgrade to superior room with sofa two armchairs desk and 7 meter window. Small swimming pool with sauna and Jacuzzi open for free till 10.00 a.m. Great breakfast with wide selection of hot dishes. And price below 70Eur in the November. Free parking as benefit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    62
    51
    16
    5
See reviews for
21
43
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed for just two nights while on business in Vilnius, the hotel and rooms are of a good standard, clean and well priced. A slightly dodgy shower and bath waste plug were an annoyance but overall the stay was good. Breakfast was fine and with several options. As I didn't eat in the hotel I cannot comment on the restaurant meals other than breakfast.

The only downside for me was that the hotel is perhaps 20 - 25 minutes walk from the old town centre, a taxi is probably a better bet especially in the cold weather!

Staff were friendly and courteous (as were all of the locals I met) - I would certainly use the hotel again..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Our general impression of the hotel is very good.Great building, spacious rooms with a wonderful view to a park(or rather a forest) right in front of the hotel. The restaurant on the last floor had relative good dishes and a panoramic view of the city. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpfull. The only "disadvantage" is it's location (around 35 minutes on foot from the old city), which for us was rather good, as we had the chance to walk around other places.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilnius
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel has good conference amenities and I liked the conference organisation. The food at restaurant is not gourmet and I would mark it as average. This hotel has good breakfast buffet with big choise of meals and during the day you can survive with average lunch. The rooms are OK, quite good size, a bit out of date but clean. The location of the hotel is bad for the sightseeing because you need a taxi for going anywhere: hotel is too far from center or old town... around is rezidence area without bars or restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you're in Vilnius to visit the town and not for business, this really is not the best ideea for staying.
The hotel is nice, nothing spectacular, kind of pricey. We stayed in the business room which is huge with sitting area (not separated from the sleeping area by anything), flat tv and bathroom with bathtub. The food in the lobby was ok, I liked best the cream mushroom soup, but the turkey breast not so much.
But even though they tell you there is a 15 minutes walk till the old town it is more like 30-35 minutes! And how we've been in december, at 0 degrees celsius isn't really a leisurely walk. Depending on the taxi and the traffic, which in the mornings or after 5-6 in the afternoon is bad, will cost you between 15-25 litas.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here a number of times, last couple of times a problem, this time stayed twice in one trip, much better, service is better, completely different to last time, rooms big and spacious only grip is that the tv's need updating, apart from that much better, one day I will finally get around to using the pool there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Don`t expect too much from this hotel (it is quite basic for 4-stars) but there will be all what you need and if you could get the room on a discount price you would be satisfied. The room was clean, staff - kind and helpfull, breakfast - good with wide choice (only minus - smashed juices: apple juice was ok, orange - nasty), ok spa area (note, that free of charge it is only in the mornings), free Wi-FI in the room and parking for car. Try to visit restaurant in the 16th floor - spectacular view and good food! The best thing in this hotel (however pricy for Lithuania (64 EUR), but it worth it) was the classical massage - if you have problems with health, I reccommend it (name of masseur is Neli)!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vilnius
BEST WESTERN Vilnius
#62 of 89 in Vilnius
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
1.4 mi away
Congress
Congress
#18 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilnius

Address: M.K.Ciurlionio g. 84, Vilnius LT-03100, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#24 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Vilnius situated in the City Centre in the range to all Vilnius City main attractions, charming old town, shopping centers. IBM, HP, Microsoft, Motorola, Siemens, Pfizer are all close by. The hotel offers 108 modern spacious guest rooms with best views in the city equipped with air-conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, in room safe, mini bar, Pay-TV, ironing equipment and complimentary coffee&tea making facilities. One of the leading city conference centre, hotel offers 8 fully equipped, transformable conference rooms for up to 550 people and space for 100 cars at the hotel parking. The 16th floor a la carte restaurant Horizon offering amazing panorama views ower the city, European cuisine restaurant Seasons , cozy lobby bar with the summer terrace and Chef s passion for food makes your stay and event at Crowne Plaza Vilnius hotel unique! Hotel guests are welcome to restore the body and mind at hotel s Wellness Centre equipped with pool, sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and training hall. Discover the city of Unforgettable Charm and Harmony and reward yourself with a stay at hotel Crowne Plaza Vilnius The Place to Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.