We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve to keep Radisson standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Didzioji Av. 35/2, Vilnius LT 01128, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Need to improve to keep Radisson standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have earlier visited Radisson Astorja in Vilnius and then had some comments on the breakfast, and this time it has not improved.
If to start with the breakfast it looks well in a first look but when examining the impression deteriorate. The selection of bread is limited and the quality only mediocre, no ham but other parts of pork, the orange juice was luke warm, only standard tea bag selection etc. There is a lot of staff but they seem not paying attention to the guests in the breakfast room.

The hotel is undergoing renovation which is abslutely necessary and hopefully it will increase the standard of the rooms. My one was OK for being Radisson, very nice beds.
The negative parts was the cleaning. When coming back to the hotel in my second night, I found that they had not made my bed, but only had put the bedspread over my bed.

We were picked up at the airport with the hotel shuttle, for which we were charged 80 LTL which is a little more than ordinary taxi, but still recommendable as it is very convinient and the driver was very nice and attentive.

To summarize I think Radisson Astorja need to step up especially regarding the breakfast, the other Radisson in Vilnius is better and why don't they bench-mark to even the differences?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for choosing our hotel to stay at. I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with our breakfast selection. I will address your feedback immediately to our breakfast team and I do hope that during your next visit you will be happy with our services.

The hotel indeed is being renovated and the renovation will be over by 1st April, 2014.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    149
    54
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
78
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel has a very good location. The brand is also well known. Unfortunately this is all good I can say. To get the room on 4th floor, you must to go with 2 elevators. Then you have the half of the hotel under reconstruction. Despite the fact the restaurant suppose to be open till 10:30pm ( no so long, right?) it is close before 10pm. Staff say - sorry.
Breakfast - very average. It wasn't bad, but also nothing special. Just average.
The transfer to airport - 11,58Euro (40 LTL). Nice driver :)

Room Tip: If you expect something special according to the brand - Radisson, think about some other place. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for your stay with us.
My apologies for the inconvenience you had due to renovation of our 2nd floor. The renovation work will be finished by the end of March this year and our hotel guests will enjoy our fully renovated rooms including bathrooms.
Looking forward to welcome you back and if you have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact me by e-mail: jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com


Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am a regular business traveler and spend at least 9 days per month traveling across Eastern Europe. For me it is important to know that if I stay in Radisson Blu, the service will be the same across the hotels. However, to by biggest surprise, this 5 star hotel charges 10 EURO for the gym! I find it disgusting and it has ruined all my loyalty towards this chain of hotels. I have ignored the fact, that Radisson Blu charges for water or never provides essentials like cotton cosmetic pads, but the gym charge is over the top! It is a very bad attitude towards the customers and I am deeply disappointed with this kind of management decision that is against me as a loyal consumer.

Room Tip: Tip to a traveler: choose a different hotel. Vilnuis is plenty of 5 star little hotels that are chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Karina,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and for your stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience you had regarding the fitness center charge which applies if you stay in our standard room. For the guests staying in our Business Class rooms - the fitness services are complimentary.

However, we appreciated your comment, please write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com if you have any further concerns.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Quite nice hotel in a very central location. An overall impression is good, but for a couple of perks: the furnishing is quite old, the windows do not filter the noise from the street (quite unpleasant during the weekend), long distance walks along the corridors to the room. In general, it is a high standard hotel, well equipped, with a nice restauranta, a good breakfast, and exceptionally friendly staff.
All fine although these days Radisson is no longer competitive with other newer, retro-style hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Hanna,

Thank you very much for your review and for your stay with us. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the moment and we will look much nicer once the works are finished. The end of renovation is planned by the end of March.

Looking forward to welcome you back and hope that you will enjoy our hotel even more in the future.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very charming hotel located in the heart of city with unique rooms furnished with antiques. You will have very fresh bathroom & carpets and comfort of Radisson. Plus staff is very prof and friendly. plus a nice breakfast with sparkling wine when you are watching the city square... This is one of the best Radisson I have ever stayed. I would like to stay again and again..

Room Tip: Rooms looking to square can be noisy anyhow I prefer it. Swimming pool is a bit bigger than a bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for staying with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and services.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A pleasant and efficient hotel in a good location for the old town of Vilnius. Pleasant and friendly staff, excellent choice of food and drink and comfortable room. I would recommend this hotel as most of Vilnius old town is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your good comments and for your stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our hotel which indeed is one of the best in Vilnius and within easy walking to the main city attractions, shops, cafes.


Looking forward to welcome you back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel has a very nice old style with a good atmosphere, bar and restaurant is very nice, and the old town is right at the doorstep. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as pleasure, the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel and our facilities.


Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely Yours,
Jurate Rudiene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Address: Didzioji Av. 35/2, Vilnius LT 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel is the most beautiful and unique hotel in Vilnius city which offers the finest world class hospitality. The hotel was originally built in 1901 and after renovation has held on to its turn-of-the-century charm and offers guests a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.