We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Vilnius” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Didzioji Av. 35/2, Vilnius LT 01128, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #40 of 88 hotels in Vilnius
Jurmala, Latvia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Vilnius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from my trip to Vilnius. I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and would recommend it for others. Excellent breakfast buffet, nice staff. Very good location. Very small fitness room, with equipment being on one side and pool (6m long, with stream) and jacuzzi on the oppositte side. But if you want to do the basic things, it is enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and our services. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our staff.

Look forward to welcome you back,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    124
    48
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
66
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel has no garage, but we got the car parked right in front of the main entrance. the concierge took care of obtaining the necessary tickets during our stay and kept an eye on
the car.Also, change of room (street noise) was arranged within an hour, including transfer
of luggage. No fuss - just super service.
The wellness area is fine and we had two good dinners in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms in the frontside are subject to noise till fairly late, owing to crowds of pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff and our services. I am glad that you have enjoyed our fitness center and your car was parked safely in near the hotel.
I know that it could a little bit noisy during weekends due to our location in the very center of town but we always try to do our best for our clients in order for them to enjoy and come back.

Thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a weekend with friends in Vilnius, and there is not other better place to stay than Radisson Astorija. Location is excellent in the middle of the old city. Rooms were usual Radisson style and quality, and the same goes for breakfast which was good but I would have expected a cook to make eggs on request for example. Strongly recommended for the great price/quality ratio. Front desk service was also very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking time to write such a nice review about our hotel and our services.
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our location, service of our staff and breakfast. I also, would like to point our that you can order eggs, omlets, any kind of coffee by asking our waiters in the breakfast area - this is included and does not costs extra during breakfast.
Looking forward to welcome you back and if you have any questions, please write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

During my stay, all was fine.
Pleasant room, clean, well equipped.
Free rapid wifi.
Rapid check-in / check-out.
Very good breakfast.
Very polite and smiling staff.
I was not rating 5* just due to a previous experience with Radisson (Radisson Szczecin) which is exactly the contrary of what I met with this superb Astorija hotel :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our property - our services including free WIFI throughout the hotel, our super breakfast buffet, our services and service personel.
I am pleased tha you have enjoyed our central location as well.
Thank you for staying with us and I look back to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed one night on business. I got a fine room on the 3rd floor with a nice view of the old town and the square in front of the hotel. Room were large and decorated with stylish ancient furniture. Breakfast very good and service personal.

My colleague got a room in the new wing - rooms small and no view. Ask for a room in the original part and you will be fine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, the views from your room and the accommodation is general. Indeed majority of our rooms are with nice views to the downtown of Vilnius and to the main city attractions such as Gedimino Castle, City Hall and City Hall square, Hill of Three Crosses and many others.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is located very close to old town. Lots of great choices for restaurants and cafes. Rooms are bit small (it's an old building). My room was in the main building over looking to a courtyard - very quiet. Some rooms face a busy street. Hotel has a french restaurant and a bar. My room included breakfast - it was great (great choices and diversity of food). Staff was very friendly. Restaurant is expensive but has good food - I had baked Lithuanian trout which was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions. Vilnius is not a big town, so 1 or 1.5 day would be enough to see key attractions - lots of great churches.

Room Tip: Room on the back if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and for sharing your pleasant experiences. I am gald that you have enjoyed our V&V restaurant and trout.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this hotel - business rooms are very spacious! Perfectly located close to all major attractions, and great attentive staff! breakfast table was not too generaous at the end , but they brought some more stuff , so it was ok!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank yo very much for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel and our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Address: Didzioji Av. 35/2, Vilnius LT 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel is the most beautiful and unique hotel in Vilnius city which offers the finest world class hospitality. The hotel was originally built in 1901 and after renovation has held on to its turn-of-the-century charm and offers guests a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.