We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cakes and Pastries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinavija Cafe & Bakery

Pinavija Cafe & Bakery
Vilniaus 21 | Vilnius, Vilnius 01402, Lithuania (Formerly Kibin Inn)
+370 676 44422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Quick Bites, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
eastbourne, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Cakes and Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place is not cheap but the food excellent. It is very much like an English Tea Room. The prices are much higher than elsewhere in Vilnius but it is worth a visit just for the experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    58
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I love this place to go for a coffee and amazing cake. They serve also sweet kibinai and many other tasty cakes. Service is excellent and atmosphere is relaxing and place has retro style. Everything is nicely combined and pastry is very very tasty.
I would recommend for everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

There are many cafes in this city and this is usually the one I will find myself in to get a cup of coffee or tea. But I do not go there just for that, it is all about their fresh cakes and baked goodies. Most importantly the Kibinai! They have many different flavors to choose from if you want sweet they got it or savory they got it. I personally get about 5 or 6 when I go there just to try everything. They are all delicious and sooooooooo fresh. They crank these puppies out fast because they go like hot cakes. There is usually a line for these things any time of day but well worth the wait. The staff is also very friendly and helpful when it comes to choosing the many delicious items they have to offer. It is in a very convenient location, has limited outdoor seating but plenty inside and a place for your children to play as well. This place has my stamp of approval and 2 thumbs up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good sweet treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Small kids area with play house and dishes.

Yummy pastries. Good hot chocolate.

I was there around 10-11 and thought it would have sandwiches available. It's not a bread bakery. But a treat and cake bakery. Not bad, just not what I expected.

Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy Kibinai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This bakery is a great place to grab a snack or drink while sightseeing in Vilnius. The chicken and mushroom kibinai was awesome. The bakery itself is cute and has a childrens play area. The service was also great. We wish we could have visited again as everything looked amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinavija Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Pinavija Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinavija Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.