We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinavija Cafe & Bakery

Pinavija Cafe & Bakery
Vilniaus 21, Vilnius 01116, Lithuania (Formerly Kibin Inn)
+370 676 44422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 331 restaurants in Vilnius
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Darlington UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We called in at lunch time and it was busy with local workers buying lunch to take away. We sat inside and ordered a coffee and a chocolate cup cake which was amazing and I could of tried everything they had for sale as it all looked delicious. The staff were very friendly and the prices were very good too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    84
    28
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Cutest Cake Cafe, Amazing Cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited Pinavija Cafe twice during my stay in Vilnius as I consider myself to be quite a cake connoisseur and I was impressed. This little cafe is a must visit as the cakes are so fresh and tasty plus seriously yummy! I was so impressed by the quality of the baked products here as usually a piece of cake would leave me feeling not so good but not the cakes from Pinavija the difference being I think because they are freshly baked with quality ingredients. The staff serving also gave very good service and there was a really nice atmosphere and feel to this cafe. A must visit for the sweat tooth enthusiasts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful to sit down or take out warm or cold drinks. It has delicious pastries, cheesecakes and a vast selection of fresh pasties. Has a children's nook to occupy little ones while you enjoy your tea. Very pleasant visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“fresh an d natural”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything I tried was fresh and natural though a bit expensive. But this is ok as their use high quality products. Love the coffee there and tart cakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cakes are amazing, atmosphere is perfect , they have even coffee with soy or rice milk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved every detail about this place, , would strongly recommend to anyone who loves a cup of nice coffee and tasty cakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinavija Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Pinavija Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinavija Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.