We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience in old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holy Mikos

Holy Mikos
Sv. Mykolo G. 4, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
370 688 22210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 383 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant is located in small and quiet Sv Mykolo (St. Michael) street in the old town of Vilnius. Restaurant's name Holy Mikos has been changed to Mykolo 4 to better reflect concept of the restaurant - promoter of contemporary Lithuanian cuisine. This is small and family run restaurant. When you enter the restaurant, the oldtown feel is continued with elegant decoration and antique furnishings. Our passion and desire is to continually create dishes which reference Lithuanian's culinary traditions and at the same time which are rich of inventive modern touches. We are proud of our service, which is friendly and attentive. I believe that our restaurant is a great local restaurant, located in heart of Vilnius oldtown, which just happens to serve some of the best Lithuanian food in the capital.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good experience in old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

friendliest staff all across Vilnius, excellent food, reasonable prices. it was little difficult to find, but was absolutely worthwile. highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Really delicious food, authentic atmosphere, soft background music, great service, staff incredibly helpful and chatty about the various items on the menu. I eat here often and always invite my foreign friends when they are visiting Vilnius. "Lithuanian cuisine in a twist" is a really good choice, no one's ever been disappointed! Great selection of wines too. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Visited the restaurant during my visit to Vilnius. The food was great, very nice atmosfere and service very friendly. Really recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Hidden location, calming interior, two people except us on Saturdays afternoon. Friendly staff. Worth trying food, very delicious and cheap)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant one day as we were exploring Vilnius on foot. It was an outstanding find. The staff was delightfully friendly and helpful, and the food was outstanding.
The owner even allowed us to dine in a private area on our last night in Vilnius, although they were in the midst of a Baptismal celebration for 30-35 guests.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Mikos also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Holy Mikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holy Mikos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.