We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mano Liza Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mano Liza Guest House to your Saves list
Mano Liza Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ligonines St. 5/A, Vilnius 1134, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 57 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a no frills place offering clean warm dry accommodation in a great location for exploring the old town. The staff are friendly and very helpful and there are rooms for families and couples. The overall feel is one of slightly faded charm. I personally found the breakfast a little disappointing but it provides a basic start to the day. If I had wanted 5-star it would have cost me a great deal more. Despite being New Year the bar was not open and I thought this was a shame as I would certainly have enjoyed a couple of drinks before heading out for the night. Nonetheless I enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I recently traveled to Vilnius with my grandparents. The Mano Liza was a great place to stay for us. The location was great for our diverse ages, with an easy walk to the old town. I got to meet and enjoy breakfast with the owners of the Mano Liza. They both are honest and welcoming people. I would recommend staying here to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our teenage kids appreciated the all day breakfast, being able to sleep in and recover from jet lag without missing breakfast. Our room had a big fridge for snacks and drinks. Just around the corner is a lovely park with playground and exercise equipment for the whole family. The park gave us a welcome break for all the sightseeing. Hotel has a cute aquarium, which our smaller kids loved. The friendly staff let our kids feed the fish. We really felt like at home in Mano Liza.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is great for family with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You usually get what you pay for. Here nice staff and a good breakfast added to the value. Close to the Philharmonic and many attractions and fine restaurants. Interior a bit dated but very tidy. A lot of stars in case you have a handicap.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Cosy and a very central hotel. Very close to the old town, shops, pubs and restaurants. Very nice and helpfull stuff. Clean and warm rooms. I liked the breakfast as well - simple but tasty and portions were huge ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Mano Liza is a very nice and friendly guesthouse located in down town Vilnius. It is close to shops and restaurant and still in such a distance, that you do not hear the city noise.
I love to go out and enjoy the city so here you have a nice location with everything in walking distance. The city hall square I literally two minutes’ walk from the guest house.
I was looking for a place to stay after moving out of my Vilnius flat and before moving into the next one. This was a perfect choice.
It is a small guest house with a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. Just remember that it’s a guest house and not a four or five star hotel. If you want that go to Radisson Astorija or newly opened Kempinski where you for sure can experience Luxury - Spa & Dining. Those hotels have by the way the same owners as Mano Liza. So these people know about running a guest house and hotels. Of course you should NOT try to compare a guest house with a five star hotel. But you also pay a totally different prize and for your money you really do get a lot.
Each morning I entered the small restaurant connected to the guest house. They serve a nice breakfast from the a la carte menu. So everything you get is fresh – made exclusively for you. They are also open for lunch and there is no problem having the breakfast until then. It looks like the restaurant are quite popular for locals.
My room had two queen size bed, bathroom and toilet separated and even a small living room before entering the bedroom.
Mano Liza has been around for ages. 15 years or so I guess – and this country just celebrated 20 years for regaining independence, so they were among the first movers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

For 10 years I have stayed probably in all the hotels 4 and 5 stars in Vilnius. This one is not the best one. Sometimes it is good to return 20 years back, and Mano Liza is your time machine. Rooms are in fact soviet -era apartments, with visual evidence of its age. They are big with high ceilings, but they need repair. Breakfast is basic, served on a small menu. This accomodation looks cheap, but if you pay extra for parking - it will cost you like a normal 4 star hotel. I think, that the owner of this guest house has to invest some money in reconstruction as soon as possible.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mano Liza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mano Liza Guest House

Address: Ligonines St. 5/A, Vilnius 1134, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mano Liza Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel with spacious rooms in the old town center. Italian restaurant Trattoria da Flavio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mano Liza Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mano Liza Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.