We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and lovely pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tilto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tilto to your Saves list
Hotel Tilto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tilto str 8, Vilnius LT-10110, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel and lovely pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

When arrived the staff was friendly and easy going spoke good english.
Very clean and wlcoming boutique hotel. The location couldnt be better for us. We were in the middle of everything. Really enjoyed the food- pancakes were really good!Even really enjoyed some Lithuanian food too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    37
    10
    1
See reviews for
29
76
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

It is written in the website - the hotel is very clean... not really, sewerage could be stucked and you might feel very uncomfortable in the bathroom. Wireless internet ... not really, they will tell you - sorry, all gateways are busy. You are coming by car and hope to park it nearby the hotel ... not really, you might be asked to pay per parking the car in the parking place on the street. You are expecting to have nice dinner at the hotel's restorant... not really, you will be taken to the narrow bar room through storeroom.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We reserved a so called De Luxe room in this hotel - and following the description it shold have one big bed and a sofa bed, and ashat woul be we are not a couple that would be perfect for us.
But at the arrival we were given a room under the roof with a tiny window, dark as a prison cell and with a double bed!
It had a TV, that didn't work, no mini bar and no safety box. All together not what you would call De Luxe.
Of course we complained, and the receptionist then asked if we wanted an other room, which we certainly did, and we were then told, that we colud change the following day, as they didn't have any De Luxe room aviailable that day.
No excuse from the receptionist, who answered in an a very unfriendly tone.
Next day - in the afternoon - we then got a new room, with two single beds linked together, and with only one sheet!
Even that we complained again, we never got, what we had paid for.
In the hotel brochure, that we found in our room, much space was used to tell, that the owners were irish. However there was not much irish about it except for a couple of posters and the possibility to buy a Guiness in the bar.
In the brochure a number of services were described. Among other things the hotel offered to reseve a taxi, that vould cost 30 Lt.
We accepted this offer, and when the taxi arrived, the driver went into the hotel to talk to the receptionist. What he probably discussed with him we discovered only when we arrived to the airport and were asked to pay 60 Lt. (The normal fare should be around 15-20 Lt - 2,5 Lt. per kilometer).
The stay could have been very pleasant. The location is good, the hotel is clean, the breakfast rich.
But for the mentioned reasons it was a dreadfull experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Just had our second stay in this great little hotel. The first time, we had a deluxe room facing the street which was a little noisy early in the morning, but very pleasant otherwise, and breakfast was a little chaotic due to the hotel being full. That didn’t stop us from coming back though. This time, we did not upgrade and had a very simple, well-appointed room on the third floor at the rear of the Tilto. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh food and breads.

The hotel is very close to the center of town – you can hardly stay any closer to the Cathedral or the National Museum, plus it has a secure parking area behind it, which was very handy. The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

One evening we got stuck during a hail-storm and ate dinner in the hotel. We were pleased to get fresh, good quality and reasonably-priced food from a limited menu.

Would be happy to go again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel is in an exellent spot, almost next to the cathedral and only a minute's walk to the main shopping street Gedimino. The airport bus (2, exit at Opera) stops nearby.
The rooms are nice and clean. The art in the room and hall is for sale. The breakfast is standard (cereals, bread, cheese, ham, jam) but tasty.
All in all a fine place to spend a few days/nights in Vilnius

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Nice, small, irishowned 3* hotel with a great location. The so called de luxe rooms are and worth the extra you pay, good size. Free wifi if you bring your labtop or smartphone (password from reception).1 Computer for guests as well.
Adequate breKfast (lithuanian style) with many choises.
An improvement is a safe in the room and a fridge.
Service is great, many 5* hotels could learn something here.
You Can preorder a taxi waiting for you in the airport for 12 euro
(added to your Bill). Convenient.
75 euro for a double de luxe room including breakfast is a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010 via mobile

Close to old town and shops. You can walk anywhere from this location. Old historic bulding,full of atmosphere, buitifuly refurbished. No disabled facilities however lift exists. Worth upgrading to luxury room, room 203 is lovely. Fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tilto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilto

Address: Tilto str 8, Vilnius LT-10110, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tilto 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique hotel, located in a fully restored two hundred-year-old building, we take pride in the fact that each room is unique. You may be surprised to find that this lends a particular character to our accommodation that many of our guests find appealing. The combination of its peaceful, yet central location results in a perfect place to stay while in town on business or for exploring Europe'€™s largest old town. The city'€™s most renowned icons are literally steps away from our doors, from the towering white columns of the Basilica cathedral to stalwart Gedminas' Castle perched upon a steep hill overlooking the area. Museums and theaters are also minutes away offering culture and entertainment, while shopping abounds along Gedimino Avenue for those with a taste for fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tilto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilto Hotel Vilnius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tilto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.