We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel unfortunate location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Algirdas City Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Algirdas City Hotels to your Saves list
Algirdas City Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Algirdo str. 24, Vilnius LT-03218, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
falkirk
1 review
“good hotel unfortunate location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

firstly we emailed the hotel before we arrived to arrange transfer this was carried out to an excellent standard reasonably priced and took the sting out of travelling. the hotel is good value for money, large room with high standards of cleanliness. several restaurants around hotel but hotel itself reasonable walk to places of interest i.e old town, new town, tv tower etc. we were also disappointed that the hotel did not have bar and there were no bars in vicinity to finish the day off.surrounding area of hotel not too pleasant lots of graffiti and unsavoury characters. breakfast rather modest having had this once we elected to have breakfast in eateries around hotel all to higher standard than hotel.friendly staff and quiet hotel so was good for rest and recuperation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
45
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

The quart of the Hotel is really bad, there is no close restaurant except one chinese very expensive, alone I spent 20 euros without drinks, eated two dishes. The reception reccomends taxies which charge you 40% more to drive you to the airport (it should be 10 Euros) it costed much more. The room it is very small, bed too much instable. The breakfast it is quite poor with some cooked ham of ugly quality and some cheese. The only guests that are "listened" are the Russian speakers, while even if staff speak English, no one of them is able to give you a right direction for a restaurant or bus (The No. 2) for the airport, that is just some meters from the hotel in a parallel road behind a block of buildings in front of an office centre very close to it... but the reception just recommended a Taxi... I have also asked if they know a bank to change some euro (they did not want to change!!) and they tried just to confuse me, when it was just behind the corner. The receptionists (both of them) don't have any sense of orientation and are unable to read a map. Don't go there please!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Room was enough big in size. Asked for bathtub and got it.
Reception is kind.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

When we arrived, friendly, nice looking receptionist mannerly communicated with us. Room was on the 4th floor. It was really cosy, calm. I liked interior, room style. Big double bed with soft pillows and warm blankets, romantic lightening, LCD TV, small fridge, bathroom with bath, big mirror, towels, soaps and shower gel. What i liked the most in the room, conditioner - heating. It was really cold days during stay, so in the room i didn't need to tremble :) And what i found interesting, in the corridor was playing quietly music. I liked it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Although the area looked a little run down, the hotel was fine. Many bus tours stop here and it is around the corner from a grocery/dept store. many students in the area. it is only a 15 min walk to Old Town. free WiFi throughout the hotel (pin required). Be careful of gypsy taxi drivers! Airport should be 10- 15 litas. I called a taxi but probably ended up in one of several that lurk in area and prey on tourists. When I got in the fare was 50 litas! I argued and got out. When the driver got out he argued and then offered me a ride for 15 litas. The actual fare was 9.75 litas. this was far less than the 65 litas i was charged for the ride from the Airport to the hotel. The taxi meters seem to have a variety of settings. The hotel staff was very friendly, there is no laundry. I did not sample the food as I have many friends in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Stayed 1 night at the hotel partly to test out the value and also because we have a very early departure time (5 am ) and would not benefit from a more expensive hotel. Great service at check-in, very friendly , provided with a city map and free taxi vouchers to visit the main shopping centres. Rooms were a little on the small side but the high ceilings , cleanliness and friendly service more than make up for that!!!! Only downsider would be the location being a taxi ride of 10-15mins walk from the centre/old town and that the restaurant in the hotel is the only place to get Drinks hot or Cold Sudoku your stay and opening ours are Limited..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

A good, solid hostelry option at good value cost. Walking distance to old city, through nice neighborhood with eatery choices and near to largest muti-purpose shopping center in Vilnius. Room comfortable, clean, new, with good internet included. Note: a diverse variety of rooms in this hotel. Look at several, if you can. Would have stayed here my entire time in Vilnius, if the Algirdas hadn't been fully booked. Staff was good: not lifelong hotel professionals, just regular kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT
Comfort Hotel LT
#4 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#30 of 89 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.8 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algirdas City Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algirdas City Hotels

Address: Algirdo str. 24, Vilnius LT-03218, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Algirdas City Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algirdas City Hotels is a brand new hotel in the centre of Vilnius. The charming old town, major tourist attractions and shopping centres are located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Algirdas City Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Algirdas City Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.