We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food with reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 18

Bistro 18
Stikliu g. 18 | Stikliu g. 18, Vilnius 01131, Lithuania
+370 677 72091
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 395 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro 18 has a very simple approach to food, we make it very simply and very well, we use the best ingredients we can find and make our food fresh every day. We make great food for people who like to eat.See you soon!
Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good food with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

A very nice place if you can get in. This place offers really good food choices for fairly reasonable prices. It might be a bit cozier to be honest but all in all I would easily recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    211
    53
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place for eating in Vilnius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice cosy place in the heart of old town. Home atmosphere and perfect food, perfect service. Big choice of wines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the best restaurants in Vilnius. Cosy atmosphere, delicious food. There are some meals for children also. Nice service, excelent food quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Speciality in wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very sarisfying service with quality dishes and beverages. We enjoyed wine, sparkling water and beer in a wine cellar like atmosphere. Local beer had excellent taste. The onion soup was like a dream. It is wise to reserve because this small and cosy place meets a strong demand, also thanks for its favorable location in the historical center of the city.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Proven quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After our last visit in 2012, we are again in Vilnuis and the first evening is at Bistro 18. Although the menu has not undergone major changes, it is solid and still excellent quality. Very reasonable wine list, even the cheapest wine was above expectation.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 18 also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Bistro 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.