We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overared” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 18

Bistro 18
Stikliu g. 18 | Stikliu g. 18, Vilnius 01131, Lithuania
+370 677 72091
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 383 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bistro 18 has a very simple approach to food, we make it very simply and very well, we use the best ingredients we can find and make our food fresh every day. We make great food for people who like to eat.See you soon!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very overared”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We actually went twice, and gotta be honest food wasn't that good at all, 1 member of staff was nice, the rest weren't,
Shame really as we had heard great things, but neither time did it live up to the hype.. There is defo better places to go, the meat pub, literaly just round the corner..and the green house (names may be slightly wrong)..
Nice wine and wine racks, i can defo say that...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    194
    48
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Dined here twice on a weekendtrip. Great selection of fine wines, classic dining in a great atmosphere! Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just back from a short trip to Vilnius and ate in this restaurant twice. Great food, great service, and great prices. We were lucky to get a table the first night even though we d booked. Got the last table! Everything was good on both nights. Try it. you won t be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food at Affordable Price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a top restaurant in the old town. If you decide to have a special meal at least one night during your stay in Vilnius then you will not go wrong here.
If you wish to see their menu and prices this can be found on their web site -www.bistro18.18/meniu_eng.htm. We found this to be a good idea as it saved time when we sat down. We were very fortunate to get a table as we had not booked but the head waitress is from Donegal and looked after us. Her husband is the Chef so it was a win win.
Service was excellent; the food was to a high standard with presentation at an equally high level. We could not find fault with any of the courses chosen. The Beef was particularly good and cooked exactly as ordered. The wine selection although not extensive is well priced and will not disappoint.
It is advisable to book this restaurant in advance as it is very popular

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You have to try this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great people, great food, and great selection of wine. I come here a couple of times a week. Staff is fantastic and the owner pays close attention to detail.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 18 also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Bistro 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.