We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-town gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 18

Bistro 18
Stikliu g. 18 | Stikliu g. 18, Vilnius 01131, Lithuania
+370 677 72091
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 420 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bistro 18 has a very simple approach to food, we make it very simply and very well, we use the best ingredients we can find and make our food fresh every day. We make great food for people who like to eat.See you soon!
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Old-town gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you can get a table at this very popular spot, by all means, take it. If Ann can fit you in, she will. Outstanding food in a stylish but relaxed setting, professional service, decent wine list.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    231
    59
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Legendary! Seriously.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best meals I have ever had. genuinely fantastic food and great service. For what we paid the food was outrageously good. We shared cheeses to start & I had the seabass. Simply gorgeous. Honestly, fan-blooming-tastic.

If you visit Vilnius, you HAVE to visit here. Just make sure you book. It is understandably very busy. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just a couple hundred meters NW of town hall square/triangle, Bistro 18 made for an outstanding lunch choice during our walking tour. The carrot/coriander/cilantro soup took the edge off of our chill from the damp autumn weather, the garden greens & vinaigrette salad topped with a mild prosciutto very satisfying as well. The surprise of our meal was the memorable gorgonzola/apple/walnut prosciutto. Atmosphere is comfortable and without pretense.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A confirmation of what trip advisor told us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

From the atmosphere down to the desert and the service, this place was a great find, just as we had come to expect from all the trip advisor reviews!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best in VIlnius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Really good food, nice and knowledgeable staff, cosy environment - really good value for your money! It is noticeable that the owner is not Lithuanian...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 18 also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Bistro 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.