We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every minute being there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center to your Saves list
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vanagupes 31, Palanga LT-00169 , Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Palanga
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every minute being there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel o my wedding night as well as did all the preparations before the wedding. All I can say - it's excellent. Exceptionally clean, staff is going extra 10 miles to make your stay perfect. We have been coming back with my husband last year to check out the new spa and had a massage session for two. All I can say again - we will be definitely coming back. Very well done for all the staff!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, nice room and spa, cleanliness
  • Disliked — not in the noisy city center which might be good or bad depending what you are looking for
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
15
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latvia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

good hotel, only problem is location - it's outside center

  • Liked — spa
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

I stayed in this hotel during very high season, with almost all accommodations overbooked in Palanga. It was weekend of seasonal 1003 km car race and next weekend – international dog show. 9 overnights in Vanagupe hotel were not too long for me even in diverse weather typical for Lithuanian resorts. First thing why I chose this accommodation was- they are located in a calm area aside from all noise and night life. So having a car or calling a taxi or even taking a local bus you can reach city centre in 5 – 15 minutes, walking would take 20, but you are in a noiseless part of the town and also reaching sea is 5 min walk thought nice forest area. Of course around you will not find any restaurants or cafés. But hotel provides all type of food during all the day till late midnight and the kitchen is superb.
What I really liked from hotel, they accept guests with dogs, although you have to pay extra for that, dog feels also a part of the guests of the hotel. You can sit with your pet in the open air launch have breakfast in same open air place and staff will not tell you a word against this.
Expect that standard double rooms are somehow small, if you can afford business class room it is double in size and much more convenient. Hotel builds a new spa so at the moment they provide massage and different treatments but you have to book in advance. Also nice inside pool with different saunas, Jacuzzi and relaxation area are available for the guests free of charge, you can walk inn with a bathrobe provided in your room or take on directly in pool area. I would recommend this hotel for people looking clean and noise less location also for business overnight it is superb.

  • Liked — Calm place , high quality service which is still difficult to find in Palanga elsewere
  • Disliked — Surrounded by new constructions that muct be finished finally
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete-Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stayed at this Hotel only for 1 night. Was the 31st December 2006 celebrating the New Year's Eve.

I was a bit dissapointed from the Hotel's program for that night.
Food and events were all average.

Hotel's personal is friendly in all departments.

The room is nice but I wouldn't rate it as a 5 star Hotel's room.
Wardrobe is too small even for 1 night's stay !
Room was very cold for me only 16 C and that was the max we could get !?

The prices of drinks and accomodation were very expensive due to the special event. Better to choose another period if want to stay in this Hotel when prices are more adeguate to the Hotel's standrads.

I hope this review will help you.

Mixalis Fotakis - Crete - Greece

  • Liked — the room's bath
  • Disliked — how cold the room was
  • Tips/Secrets — you can stay at this hotel but not during special events- too expensive in last cases
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2006

Yes, it is new and hugh, but i'm not sure if it's worth 5 stars. The staff didn't know the inside phones (it spent 15 minutes to find the phone number of their own gym). It is also a bit out of town (the side of it), so it's not a pleasent to drive there, when it's dark on the streets, plus full of corrugations. I found it too expensive for this hotel...

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2005

The former Russian state has fabulous reasons to visit, learn, relax and enjoy. In Palanaga, Lithuania, the best hotel to consider for your trip is the Vanagupe Boutique Hotel. This hotel has very interesting modern design all within historic Russian building where a state entity perpreviously vacationed and discussed business. The guest rooms are impeccable and feature Bang & Olufson electronics. The furnishings are only custom made with the finest finishing materials. The staff has but one purpose of being at the hotel and that was proven during our visit. Highly recommened and hoping a hotel of this quality can make its way into the United States.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center

Address: Vanagupes 31, Palanga LT-00169 , Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vanagupe is a premium quality property based in Palanga, the most popular resort of the Lithuanian Baltic Seacoast. This luxurious five-star hotel offers business and family-friendly accommodation purpose built to facilitate both business and leisure travellers. Each hotel room has a plush and sumptuous interior design and of course all rooms enjoy a full range of luxury facilities and are equipped with Internet access. The hotel boasts one of the largest and most up to the minute conference centres in the entire country. Our conference suite features 7 well appointed conference / banqueting rooms providing ample space for up to 700 people. The hotel also offers a spacious Health and Wellness Centre. Our facilities include a pool, gym, saunas, Jacuzzi and massage section. We also offer a wide range of beauty and relaxation treatments for our guests. During summer time guests are welcome to enjoy our outdoor tennis and basketball courts or to take a bicycle ride on the seaside forest paths. Also you'll find plenty of tasty dining options in the hotel restaurant which offers 87 seats. Dishes are prepared in the restaurant’s kitchen, using highest quality ingredients, in accordance with the traditions of classical European cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanagupe Hotel Conference And Spa Palanga
Vanagupe Hotel Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.