We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"warm" hotel with quite a few minuses” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Inn

Baltic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baltic Inn to your Saves list
Baltic Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S.Daukanto 10a, Palanga LT-00135, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Palanga
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"warm" hotel with quite a few minuses”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Baltic Inn greeted me with spacy, clean and nicely decorated rooms and view to the forest. First impression was really good. Later i started to hear that "i have neighbors". And that TV is showing (due to some-kind of technical reasons) only few channels. And i left a hotel after below average breakfast. Hotel was really promising. But details killed good impression.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Me and my child stayed 3 nights in June. Very friendly reception employees, good breakfast, free beach towels, balcony with a view to the calm street.. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Palanga. The hotel is just off the main pedestrian street and about 10 minutes walk from the bus station.

We were given corner rooms which were very spacious and comfortable with a sofa, coffee table and chairs. There was a mini-bar in the room as well as Wi-Fi which unfortunately wasn't that strong.

There was a balcony that ran all along the outside of the building so it was virtually shared with the other guests as there were no dividers for privacy; only a chain to deter people from straying into the next room's balcony space. You would need to make sure the window was locked when going out as people can literally walk past the window if they climbed under the chain dividers.

Breakfast was quite poor, we were issued with a pancake with ham and cheese upon entry to the breakfast room and the selection of bread, cereal and cold meats that were on the table was very limited. There was no milk for the cereal and the bread basket had about 6 slices of bread in it.
It was slightly disappointing as the room was 3 star quality but the breakfast was only 1 star.

There are some restaurants on the main pedestrian street that offer breakfast so if we had been there for more than one night we would have gone out to eat.

Based on the room alone, the hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is à good hotel. Nice people, clean rooms, I can recommandeer this hotel. Palanga is also very nice town and THE beaches are Great. Never knew it but nog I know!

Room Tip: Luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Inn

Address: S.Daukanto 10a, Palanga LT-00135, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baltic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.