We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added National Hotel to your Saves list
National Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zveju str. 21 / Teatro sq. 1, Klaipeda LT-91247, Lithuania (Formerly Europa Royale Klaipeda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed there for two nights and want to note the following:
1) Rooms - really nice, ability to choose a room for smokers
2) Fast and quiest service, receptionists are very helpful
3) High quality of cosmetics provided
4) VERY QUIET

Parking for 15 LTL is offered. Very good room service.
A location is too good to be true... the very heart of the old city and 5 mins walk from the ferry (old terminal)!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
22
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A small hotel where you can choose to take the stairs. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. The city of Klaipeda is close to the Curonian Spit and numerous other high quality attractions for visitors. I was glad that I stopped here. Worth a visit.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, FL
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our tour group of 16 stayed here for two evenings. A great location for just about all your tourist needs. From the introduction, to our room, everything was very friendly and accommodating. Many of our ladies, purchased whatever at a corner store just out the front door to the right. They all seemed very happy! The breakfast was a super buffet! Just too much, if your not careful. All in all, The National Hotel is a solid four star, a friendly staff, and a wonderful location. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a friendly and informative staff. The WIFI access was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. A little bit oldish in style but generally good for my purpose. It was located in the heart of the old town. Everything is within good walking distance. I can go to the peer, the old town shops, grocery stores, the esplanade etc. all within 5-7 mins walk. It costs about 8 litas (3 euros) to take a cab to the big shopping mall, Akropolis.
The breakfast was good. Good variety, quality and very comfortable dining place. A small feedback is, the food is the same every morning. So, staying four night with the same food, despite the variety can still be a little dull.
There are many good restaurants and pubs around. Also, just round the corner you can change money for 24 hours in a small Casino or withdraw money from the automatic teller.
Overall, a good business class hotel for the value I paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner court, it will be quieter. However, if you want a view and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kuanas is a really attractive place and this hotel is very central close to the river and surrounded by lots of eating places. We were there at a weekend so parking was free otherwise the city would charge for on street parking. This was an excellent hotel with a very good restaurant. The staff were helpful and a requested ironing board was provided speedily .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnymede
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

By arrangement with our tour company the hotel sent an English-speaking driver who was waiting for us at the ferry terminal. He was very helpful.
The room was good and comfortable. We ate in the attached bar-restaurant, on the covered street-terrace. The food was varied and good, the staff (and patrons) very friendly. The breakfast was good as well, and just opposite there was a shop selling amber at reasonable prices.
I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puttershoek, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with two friends a few weeks back and we received a very spacious room with plenty of room for the three of us.
The hotel offers free wifi, a very good and varied breakfast and is located in the heart of Klaipeda. So for these reasons it is a wonderful place to stay.
The reason this hotel doesn't score a 5/5 rating is because of the beds which were too hard in our opinion.
But besides the minor downside I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to National Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel

Address: Zveju str. 21 / Teatro sq. 1, Klaipeda LT-91247, Lithuania (Formerly Europa Royale Klaipeda)
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with more than 100-year hospitality traditions provided in the building. It is located in the 19th-century building, combines vivid character of a seaside home with the classic sophistication of high standard hotel. The windows of hotel overlook the Dane River embankment and house roofs of old town of Klaipeda. Part of the building faces the most famous Theatre square with open market and main city cultural events being held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your National Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Royale Hotel Klaipeda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.