We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Save Saved
You added Amberton Klaipeda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Klaipeda
Minsk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was staying in this hotel for several days in summer. The location is good: just in the heart of the city and not far away from the railway station. It is very convenient to go to Curonian Spit from here. The room and especialy the bathroom was perfect (see my pics enclosed). The buffet breakfast was excellent. The personel was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is one of the best I was staying in. Next time I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time for making this review and recommendation. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    35
    19
    10
See reviews for
8
27
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Was staying during my holidays for few days. In check in took Eco class, but after when I find out that it's no internet, for not big difference of price I got upgrade in new building with fully new room. Was really enjoying all night in this hotel. Breakfast really worth price. Each morning was welcomed friendly, with helpful staff. Price and quality wise, I really recommend this hotel. Was good experience for myself, to se my own home town from hotel windows. Thanks to all staff, for really grate experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Nerijus,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Our staff is delighted to read about your impression; and comments like yours boost us to serve even better.

We kindly hope you will give other AMBERTON hotels an opportunity to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very central based quite new hotel. Rooms with sea view in fact have port and Curonian Spit view, sea can be seen very far, behind the Spit. Very funny is the transparent wall between bathroom/WC and living room - do not be surprised if you can see from the room what your friends are doing in the toilet. Reception is on the 1nd floor, the Pool is on -1st floor and first 30 min is free for hotel residents (deposit fee is needed). Do not forget to place the sign "do no disturb" on door handle - I was surprised by the room maid at 7 AM... Night club and strip club are located in the hotel's ground and 1st floor, and there are number of drunk people on week-ends. Breakfast is very good with many fish dishes and freshly baked pancakes. Rooms on some floors (e.g., 13th) have also bath-tubes, which are on the floor level, very funny.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea-view and the room with bath-tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing AMBERTON Klaipeda hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback.
We are delighted to offer you our smiles and hospitality and truly hope to greet you in one of our AMBERTON hotels soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel has 2 parts: the old one and the new one. If you will get the room in the new part - everything will be much more better than in the old one (when you are booking it, there is no such information about that). In general, rooms are normal, but does not looks like as at 4 stars hotel. When we came to the hotel we find the baby bed at our room which we did not asked for, because we don't have childrens at all - I think this is staff neglect and I wasn't really happy about that. Bathroom area appeared not very clean also.
Nice view from sea view rooms and from the Sky 21 bar, night club and casino at the hotel area, good breakfast meal choice. Hotel is almost in the center of Klaipeda city.

Room Tip: Please note, that rooms in the new part of the hotel are much more better that in the old part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Grete,

Thank you for staying with us and giving your time to share your feedback.
It is a pitty that our hotel ambience failed to suit you.

Since we do have a very wide variety of room types to offer, may I suggest you to book our deluxe rooms with jacuzzi for your next stay.

I truly hope to meet you in our hotel again and treat you with our hospitality .
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and a businessfriend stayed there several times. You have to take when you book it !
They have the old building with realy cheap prices and the new building with normal prices.
And you get what you pay for ! The old one is horrible, the new one is ok. Thats all, rest is lithuanian standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion. It is AMBERTON's mission to ensure value for money for our customers, thus we do have two different buildings with a variety of rooms to offer: from economy to business and luxury class rooms.

Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I got the room in new part of the hotel and on the 17th floor. Room was nice, little bit wear and tear, but the view and bedroom and living room solution compensated that by far. In the hotel ground floor there is gym and its one of the best ones in town. Hotel guests can use it every day free for 30 minutes. Did i mention that it also has a pool.In the room there is everything that you need: hairdryer, flat screen tv etc. But no bathrobe, just saying:). By location its right in the center, few meters away from the old town. Breakfast was okay. And its general whining to all the hotels, whats up with the tiny tiny coffeecups? Its like secret pact that you must use small and userhostile coffecups:) But whining aside, the selection in breakfast table was ok, not the best one, but satisfying.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer part of the hotel are better than old ones. And of course the higher you ge tthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. Our team is always happy to serve you the best.

Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amberton is strange and pompeuse looking combination of several buildings at the gate to Klaipeda old town (before German Memelburg). Our group of four had Deluxe and Standard rooms. Deluxe room is direct of Soviet Union by decor. Standard rooms are neutral modern style.
Breakfast is in other building where also hotel rooms. Breakfast had substance: eggs, sausages,bacon, ham, fruits,breads, musli etc. Even Russian style delicious oven cheese. Nothing to complain. Reception allowed to make our web check in and print boarding passes for free.
There is nice cafeteria in the top 21st floor with huge views over the city and to Curian narrow peninsula called in German Kurisches Haff.

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors have fantastic view to the sea or old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to serve you.
Looking forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Address: 1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 307 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, tennis courts, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberton Klaipeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.