We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel strip club included” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amberton Klaipeda to your Saves list
Amberton Klaipeda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel strip club included”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Amberton is a nice hotel in The center of Klaipeda. You don't have to leave the hotel for some action. Club on first floor. Breakfast aversie in other building. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    48
    21
    9
See reviews for
11
44
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

On part of tour of the Baltic Countries we stayed here for one night before visiting the Curonian Spit. The tour company had booked the basic rooms in the old wing. The room was okay, some of the furntiure dated, view of the street with delapidated buidling opposite. It was clean enough. Had to walk to the restaurant in the new wing for breakfast and although the breakfast was fine it was very busy. I would say it was an average hotel that was okay for one night, but if returning (not on a tour) I would seek an alternative hotel in Klaipeda. Incidentally there was a strip club in the hotel.

Room Tip: Probably book one in the new wing although didnt see these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

O dear. The rooms are nice enough, but breakfast is geared entirely to tour groups, and we were actually thrown out of the (empty) Livonia Restaurant (i.e. the only affordable eating place in our hotel) during a thunderstorm on the grounds that they were expecting tour groups later that evening. For the price we paid (110 euros per night) one has a right to expect a better breakfast than what is served up to the coach parties of East Germans. There is also an additional charge of 19 euros per person to use the small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The worst experience I had in Klaipeda was related to this Hotel and the bar there. I am now spreading information all around that this bar is operated by "gang" from Klaipeda and it is dangerous for your health to visit this place. I have not seen such an impolitely treatment of the customers even in the prisons, I have visited many times.

Generally speaking, Klaipeda was one of the most unpleasant and terrible places I have visited and seen

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a super deluxe room with an extra bed for our son. The room was large enough and clean. As the hotel is high, in rush-time the elevators were overloaded. The service was friendly and good, e.g. when we forgot some clothes upon departure. Sufficient parking space available. There is a small casino and a strip-club in the same building if that upsets someone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Amezing staff, the Delux room was awsome and the view fantastic. Got the wrong room the first night, but they fixed it fast and without any problems the next day. quiet town, but clean and safe. great food!!! Use the taxis, the are CHEAP as well as everthing else!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We called the morning before arriving the hotel, asking if we should bring the crib for our 5 month old son, they told us that was necessary since the hotel could provide one. We checked in at lunch time, and they told us that they will bring up the crib in 10 min, we went for lunch and to the beach...we came back to the hotel at 21:00 and we found out that they had no cribs available. Their solution was to make us a discount of 30% in the price of the room, of course totally unacceptable as i told them, if my son fall from the bed a break a bone...what will be then the solution...we check out that night, and look for different hotels..nothing was available so i had to drive back to our home in Vilnius with two children arriving home 3:00 am...NEVER go there with children they can lie you and destroy was supposed to be a good weekend on the beach!! By the way is not a 4* hotel, 3 stars will be more than enough, big room, small bed, old bathrooms, TV channels very short..no lift to go directly from the reception to the room, either you go out of the building or through a staircase..as a said a low 3*

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Address: 1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Klaipeda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 307 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, tennis courts, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberton Klaipeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.