We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sauliu Str. 28, Klaipeda LT-92231, Lithuania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 5 wonderful nights in this hotel in December 2014. The hotel and room is clean and calm. Very positive thing is tee/coffee table in the room. Heated floor in bathroom costs a lot in these cold days. No problems with Internet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
15
2
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sattahip, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed there only a couple of days but I do not have any complains. The room was of very good standard. The hotel was a none smoking hotel so you have to stay outside when to smoke. Location suited me well. I did not check other hotel so I can not decide if the location was the best in Klaipeda.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Friendly & accommodating staff, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast were our experience at the Radisson Blu in Klaipeda at the end of September. We would definitely stay here again. Location is ideal and you can very easily walk to the downtown core and don't miss out an adventure to the "Spit".

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Nice and quiet, large rooms with spacious relaxing sitting group, individual climate control, free Wi-Fi and central location. Above average cleanliness. Breakfast and restaurant with limited variations but good quality.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Perfect hotel with spacious room (business room) and very good beds. Good restaurant and an excellent breakfast.
The personnel is very friendly and the use of the conference room was no problem. The parking was secured with a gate.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear chrisgeldof,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read from your comments that you were delighted with the service provided by our team members and also very much enjoyed the hotel facilities particularly, conference and dining services. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Klaipeda.

warm regards,

Peter Sivy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great location upscale new rooms boutique hotel friendly staff great breakfast modern well designed great hotel in this third largest city great walking location to shops and sites of this 700 year old city

Room Tip: Pick rooms above the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Business Class room actually was a First Class room. Roomy, cozy, with a maritime touch, excellent. So was breakfast, attentive service, good choice, excellent. Hard to imagine a different hotel in town could perform better than this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear uweliepzig,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our team members is very much appreciated. Great service is indeed one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such comments and appreciation. Together with my team, I very much hope to welcome you back, if your travels bring you to back to Klaipeda.

Kind regards
Peter Sivy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Address: Sauliu Str. 28, Klaipeda LT-92231, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klaipeda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, cozy, warm, inviting and elegant. These words epitomize The Radisson Blu, situated in the midst of central Klaipeda. In fact, the Danes even have a word that encompasses our beliefs: “hygge,” and from the moment you walk into our lobby, this is the feeling that you’re greeted with. Welcomed by friendly, professional, multi-lingual staff, your check-in is quick, efficient and effortless, allowing you to relax and enjoy your new surroundings.•The hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Palanga International Airport and a 20-minute drive from the ferry terminal.•The 74 rooms and four suites offer stylish New England maritime décor and not only first-class amenities, but brand new beds and bed linen.•Newport Restaurant features a Mediterranean inspired menu, utilising some of the best, fresh, locally harvested ingredients.•The lobby bar offers light snacks and cocktails and is perfect for unwinding after a long day of sightseeing.•Free high-speed, wireless Internet is accessible throughout the hotel.•All guests have access to the fully equipped fitness studio and steam bath.•Two state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people for meetings and conferences.•The hotel has a Green Key certificate, an award for an environment-minded business approach in daily operations.Based in the city center, The Radisson Blue Klaipeda is a 5 minute walk from the charming Old Town with its café’s and nightlife and a short drive to the ferry terminal should you want to sample the delights of the Curonian Spit or Nida. You may just want to sit and relax in our sumptuous restaurant or enjoy a refreshing drink at the bar. Whichever you choose, our highly trained staff will attend your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Klaipeda
Klaipeda Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.