We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel to visit Kleipeda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sauliu Str. 28, Klaipeda LT-92231, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel to visit Kleipeda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

If you end up in Memel (now Kleipeda) don't punish yourself even more and at least stay at this amazing hotel. As this city has been completely destroyed in WW2 a city trip is quickly done. Thanks to this hotel our 2 days here were still a great success. Excellent & friendly service. Clean and spacious rooms, short walking distance to the old town and certainly the best breakfast in town. If ever we have to come back here we would stay here for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Best666

On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for this excellent review.

I will definitely pass by your positive comments about our service level to our staff.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda and we hope to welcome you back in our beautiful city and our hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Tobias Ammon &
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
18
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I always checked in at Raddison for the elegant hotel and courteous staff and excellant hospitalty. The restaurant is nice and a very cosy place in this baltic town .The lobby bar is awesome for winding up,very calm and pleasant hotel although it is a small hotel in the town.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear SINGARAMMOHAN,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with others and taking the time to write this review.

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and very much hope to welcome you back in the future when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Tobias Ammon &
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at Radisson Blu Klaipeda last year for 1 night (22 - 23 June 12). I am sorry for not writing this review earlier - this is a fantastic hotel!
Arrived after 8 p.m. and were quickly checked-in. We had a car which we parked in guarded free parking belonging to the hotel.
When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised - at first we thought we have been upgraded to a business class room, but this was not so. Our standard room was very big, extremely clean and very well, tastefully decorated. Room was quite, without any noise from the street or neighboring rooms. Before the arrival I asked to provide the room with a double bed and on the high floor - we were happy to learn that the hotel has been able to fulfill both of our wishes. I know that both are always on request basis, but the hotel took them into account and fortunately was able to confirm.
Our room rate included breakfast. To our taste it was very good and filled us up for the beginning of the day (we were going to Curonian Spit by bicycles).
We trully recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Great to hear that you loved our well sized and tastefully decorated standard room.

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our team. I am certain that your praise will be much appreciated and will encourage them to continue their good work.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future and we are very grateful for your recommendation.

Kind regards
Tobias Ammon &
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tobias and his staff are more than excellent. The service and quality they provided during my extended stay have been absolutely wonderful. The breakfast selection is quite extensive from several different types of pancakes to contential style foods. The wait staff are quite attentive and friendly too. The location is quite close to several restaurants and pubs making it convenient to see the Klaipeda nightlife. Best of all it is close enough to the park, which makes for a great running or walking experience for exercise. The fitness room and steam room are also quite nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Gabriel,

first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and your trust.

We really appreciate your review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Klaipeda.

It is very reassuring on our part to see that you were pleased with the service provided by our team. I am certain that your praise will be much appreciated and will encourage them to continue their good work.

We send you our best regards and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Tobias Ammon and
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Klaipeda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rooms and food in Radisson Blu hotel were amazing! I have heard a rumor that here is working one the best chef in Klaipeda! I have tried strawberry cake - loved it :) Personnel were friendly and have spoken perfect English - I liked that :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review and for your comments following your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda.

It is very reassuring on our part to see that you were pleased with the service provided by our team. I am certain that your praise will be much appreciated and will encourage them to continue their good work. I m very happy to hear that you enjoyed our strawberry cake and yes the rumor is right.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely

Tobias Ammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lessines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had the pleasure to discover the Radisson Klaipeda on business trip. It is a VERY PLEASANT hotel. The staff is attentive to the guests. The smiling General Manager often comes to the restaurant and the bar to say hello and to ask if everything is ok. Sometimes I was working late at the bar, on my laptop and he was still there at around 11pm.
The atmosphere is cosy, relax. The food is excellent, refined. A perfect place that sure I RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: I had a room with a view to the main street, quiet, clean, the good temperature, ... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your fantastic review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are very proud of our team and will forward your words to the staff. We very much hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Klaipeda.

Kind regards
Tobias Ammon &
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Address: Sauliu Str. 28, Klaipeda LT-92231, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klaipeda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, cozy, warm, inviting and elegant. These words epitomize The Radisson Blu, situated in the midst of central Klaipeda. In fact, the Danes even have a word that encompasses our beliefs: “hygge,” and from the moment you walk into our lobby, this is the feeling that you’re greeted with. Welcomed by friendly, professional, multi-lingual staff, your check-in is quick, efficient and effortless, allowing you to relax and enjoy your new surroundings.•The hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Palanga International Airport and a 20-minute drive from the ferry terminal.•The 74 rooms and four suites offer stylish New England maritime décor and not only first-class amenities, but brand new beds and bed linen.•Newport Restaurant features a Mediterranean inspired menu, utilising some of the best, fresh, locally harvested ingredients.•The lobby bar offers light snacks and cocktails and is perfect for unwinding after a long day of sightseeing.•Free high-speed, wireless Internet is accessible throughout the hotel.•All guests have access to the fully equipped fitness studio and steam bath.•Two state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people for meetings and conferences.•The hotel has a Green Key certificate, an award for an environment-minded business approach in daily operations.Based in the city center, The Radisson Blue Klaipeda is a 5 minute walk from the charming Old Town with its café’s and nightlife and a short drive to the ferry terminal should you want to sample the delights of the Curonian Spit or Nida. You may just want to sit and relax in our sumptuous restaurant or enjoy a refreshing drink at the bar. Whichever you choose, our highly trained staff will attend your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Klaipeda
Klaipeda Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.