We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - good for families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pajurio Vieskelis

Save Saved
You added Pajurio Vieskelis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pajurio Vieskelis
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Liepojos street 7A, Klaipeda 92281, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Klaipeda B&B and Inns
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at hotel Pajurio Vieskelis in Klaipeda (Lithuania) from 14 th till 17 th September 2012. We arrived by car and found the hotel first after 3 trials because our navigator system sent us in a small parallel street with Liepojos g. 7A-road. It is situated outside the city, but by car it takes only 10 minutes to the centre and at the other side of the road there is a bus stop. If from the hotel you want to visit the Neringa or Palanga you need not cross the city. You can have no dinner at the hotel, but on the road to the city there is a big shopping center where you can eat, e.g. Charlie Pizza. This quiet hotel is a family establishment and we immediately felt at home. Our room was spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. In front of the hotel free parking is available and in the morning we could enjoy of a strong breakfast with enough choice. In the evening there is free coffee and tea with cake. WiFi is also OK! The receptionists were always kind and helpful. If we come back to Klaipeda we will definitely stay again at Pajurio Vieskelis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice in May/June 2011.
This is the first time I have submitted a review for any accommodations any where although I travel often and read reviews as often.
I typically stay in upscale brand name hotels in the USA and Europe and I feel compelled to express may satisfication with this hotel.T
his is a great little hotel
It's more of a hotel than a B&B from my perspective.
Breakfast was excellent, Ruta and her staff are friendly and professional and they provided excellent recommendations for things to see and do and places to eat.
Our room was a suite with a bedroom and a sitting room.
Room was modern, clean, quiet.
The city is great.
The low (fair) price doesn't reflect the high quality of these accommodations.
I would recommend these accommodations for couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

excellent location,not far from city centre,5 min.with bus. Good staff,very helpfull (everyone speaks good english). clean room,not small. every day cleaning and change towels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovigo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

new, clean, quiet and with very kind staff! it is only a little bit far from the centre, even if it takes only 5 min by car. Wrong locatin in google maps!!! ask to the reception and they will give you all the instructions, anyway it is after the university, direction Palanga.
Great pancake at breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We arrived late at night and absolutely soaked (motorcycle trip) the staff were very welcoming and friendly, helped us get our things into the room and left us to shower and warm up etc before booking in. there was no food available because of the hour but despite having a wedding taking place in the hotel at the same time they rustled us up what they could in the kitchen. the room was very clean and tidy with all the facilities you would expect.
This is a family run hotel. the younger members of the clan speak perfect english so there is no problem with language. I would highly recommend this hotel, cheap clean and with very friendly and helpful staff. I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

The only downside of this newly opened hotel is that it is far from the city center. However, this downside is easily solved, since there is a bus (nr3) that takes you directly to the city center and beyond that.
The staff, the rooms and the cleanliness are excellent. We arrived late, at around 10PM, and the room was waiting for us, with a box of milk chocolates on top of the bed.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is great. We enjoyed our room even if it had a view to the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pajurio Vieskelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pajurio Vieskelis

Address: Liepojos street 7A, Klaipeda 92281, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pajurio Vieskelis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pajurio vieskelis” is a newly opened 3 stars hotel in Klaipeda with its stylish classic interior and worm hospitality. Klaipeda is one of the most beautiful cities to visit in Lithuania. Klaipeda is known for its clean air, white sandy beaches and lots of entertainment during the season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pajurio Vieskelis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pajurio Vieskelis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.